"The Journey Of Breakthrough", original art. Embracing The Darkness

in #art7 years ago

Recently I got back from a spiritual journey in India. I thought that upon my arrival I'll blast a series of paintings full of light. Quite the opposite is happening.


Yes, there's no going back now! I have to face the darkness, that's the only way to reach the light at the end of the tunnel.

One of the first things that I created back at the studio was something completely out of line. I took a large painting of Buddha that I painted last year, and had some sort of epiphany while watching it. I like that painting, but it did not reflect what I went through recently. In an instant I grabbed a brush and covered 70% of the painting by pitch dark black paint, leaving only one stripe of light at the level of the eye band.
You know, it's not that easy to take a radical step like that on a large finished painting, knowing that you can't go back. But something told me I had to. So I did it. And I love the result. It totally nails what I went through on my latest journey. It depicts faithfully what I feel inside.


This was the original version, called "Facing Buddha".

And what is it? In one sentence: there's no coming to light before going through the dark first. These are the words I used to publish it with on my social media:

You might be surprised that the first thing I paint after 11 weeks break is lots of darkness over the light. There's a simple reason behind that. This painting holds the answer. This is my breakthrough (the beam of light that not even the eye band can hide)- there is no coming to light without embracing your darkness, your fears first- without judgement and with trust. We have huge amount of collective human karma stored up in our DNA so there is no reason to take it personally. You can be sure of one thing- the depth of darkness that comes out when you unlock your higher purpose is staggering, but IT WON'T KILL YOU. Same as everything in this Holographic Divine Universe, there is a reason behind that. Ancient fear patterns are coming to surface because you're finally ready to walk through them to the light! Trust your fear, and dive right in, because new life of Glory will grow from the ashes of your shadows. Love.


This was the second version, called "Blinding the Truth".

And that is indeed the story. Do I have to add any more explanations? I think it's clear enough. I could just add that the breakthrough I am talking about is not just a some mental realization. It's a realization deep in your body which results in release of light and strong emotional response (ecstatic) in every single cell. It's a very physically tangible occurrence, and it leaves you with zero doubt that your life just changed. An ancient loop of denial/fear is suddenly dissolved, gone forever, and supernova of light explodes inside of you.

I wish that every single one of you experiences this during your lifetime, and not only once, but many many times. It's a process of purification that leaves you lighter, more generous, less worried and more loving. This is indeed the process that will heal our planet.


The final version. I love it. It's a silent testimony of a journey that I just only started, but that will last a lifetime.

May you find the courage to face your fear with love and trust, and not push them away. Sit with it in silence and ask lovingly: What are you trying to teach me? I trust you, take me on a journey.

Thank you for reading,

Love,
Jan

Memory from Yakushima, best place in Japan and one of the most energetically aligned with my inner peace in the world so far.

Sort:  

Hello @jankasparec,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

h1sprywtg
Hello @jankasparec

You have been upvoted and resteemed by @art-trail as one of the top artistic picks of the day. Your post will be submitted to be considered by the SteemTrail community for their upvote and to earn Trail Coin.

For more information about joining the Art-Trail and SteemTrail community, join us on discord.

Thank you,my friend! I wish you success ^.^

Thanks Madlen. Wish you the real success too- Happiness within regardless of outside circumstances ;)

Great post, I love the final version!

Thanks @benjojo ! Glad you see it the same way :)

Nice job. Love it.

Thank you so much for this post. I have been trying to ignore and get around my fears for to long. Who knows maybe the journey with them will be the best I have ever been on.

Like the final version!

Sometimes we need through a dark alley to realize that there is light out there, also we should to be gratefull about it. Embrace our darkness in good manner so we will to be gratefull when see light. :)

Is that pure black paint you are using on the background there?

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52