Mar 1 -- Steemit Ramble #78 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

This edition of the Ramble is a multi-day effort. It’s been a crazy busy week, I started this edition on Sunday and here it is Thursday and I’m finally able to sit down, finish this edition and start a fresh edition.

The price of STEEM has been down. That seems to bring out a lot of angst and issues among the community. I will do my best to keep it out of the the Ramble. Here I focus on people posting interesting posts.

Onward to today’s rambling

A Quiet Afternoon

Going to start off today with the first post by a new Steemian, @princessprose, very nicely written story about a quiet afternoon, sometimes, they aren’t as quiet as they look.

Baby-stork! Absolutely amazing video!

This video will only take a couple of minutes to get introduced to a baby stork that has lost it’s family in a hurricane. Very cute.

Do you want followers? Try this

Here on Steemit we all want followers, right? Well, you might not actually want to be so quick to answer ‘yes’ until you look at this post.

"Before and After" Converting My Sketchbook Drawings to Digital Illustrations

Interesting post by @sowingseason who converted some of his sketches over to digital versions. Really nice shots of the before and after.

Praying Mantis In Their Playful Modes - Activating My Imagination

@unhorsepower777 has provided some interesting photos with some commentary on what may be happening in the photos.

Check the new wiki page "Reputation System" created by @raymonjohnstone and updated by the new participant @inertia

One of the many projects that Steemians are engaged in to make the platform easier to use for all is the Steem Wiki. Have a look at this post, upvote it to support their work and then explore the Wiki.

So Thinking for Myself Makes me an ANARCHIST?

@denmarkguy writes about a conversation he had with an offline visitor who decided that his unconventional lifestyle/income style made him an anarchist. These days, that would be a large and growing segment of the population.

How to Cook white Rice Perfectly? - Indian Style and Fluffy

I enjoy rice on a regular basis but I wont use that instant rice stuff. I prefer to get the regular rice and cook it. BUT, it can be quirky trying to get it cooked nicely. This is an interesting approach. I’ve never tried frying it a bit before adding the water.

Wrap-up on Day #78

Another month has begun. We’re almost a quarter of the way through the year. I’m making some progress on what I want to accomplish this year but I need to be able to step up my game and get more done.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

Hey thanks for including my post in this but just wanted to note you shouldn't assume I'm a "him." Props though still!

Yes, a lot of people assume I'm a 'him' too. It's a guessing game most of the time. When I can't avoid using a 'him' or 'her' I flip a coin LOL ... anyways. Will try to remember should I encounter you again.

They/them pronouns always work in that situation

only if I'm referring to the plural and not the singular.

Thanks for including us in the list! Perhaps the story of Steemit Ramble could became a wiki article soon. Good luck for us all!

@shadowspub, thanks for your ongoing support... and for giving me a great daily reading list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70