July 28 -- Steemit Ramble #106 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

We had a good first wing night at the branch last night. You know, I’m really starting to enjoy being in the position to be able to pick and choose when I get involved with the work. After 30+ years of being in the thick of it, it’s rather nice to have the choice.

Just over a week from now this community will hold our Canada 150 celebration and the local township also celebrates its 225 birthday. I have sat on the committee organizing the activities for the weekend since the start and will be glad to see it wrapping up at the end of the year.

I’ve had the air conditioning off this week and been enjoying having the windows open. It’s nice not to have the drone of the machines running. I got up this morning to a tropical feeling in the house. It has been raining and apparently getting warmer outside which produces more humidity. My lungs don’t do well in humidity so, the windows are closed and the AC is back on.

I noticed this morning, I have some comments to respond to. I need to check more often I guess. I will get them looked after.

Onward to today’s rambling

Making Your Posts Better With Markdown and HTML

@bitcoinparadise has done a great job of bringing together the markdown and HMTL that work in formating our Steemit posts. It is a good post to bookmark for future reference. Layout of your post makes a difference on whether people read it through or move onto to something better.

Daily Alan Watts Quote: Trust Yourself

Trust is a touchy subject for many people. Some people don’t trust at all, others trust too much and others keep trying to trust and get hurt in the process by misplacing it. Finding the right balance can be a struggle. Learning to trust in yourself is a good start.

Peace Profound~ How To Incorporate Peaceful Moments Throughout Your Day

@artedellavita reminds us that it’s important during the day to take some mental time outs to help ease stress. Consistent stress can lead to physical health problems which then means that you are not able to deal with the situations which are causing you stress. Take some time now, and then refocus on what you need to do.

15 Funny Memes of Cat Logic #55

Yes, I am a sucker for cats. Not every cat post I see mind you but, some and @aartijohn20 put together a nice compilation of humourous cat memes. Enjoy.

Awesome and curious things

@morinjesus writes an interesting trivia post of a list of diverse and oddball infofacts.

Do I Do Things Right, Did I Make Any Error (My Greatest Fear Was The Failure) - Atychiphobia

How often do you hold back from trying something new because you are afraid of failing? Did you know, it can be a phobia and has a name? @gbenga talks about atychiphobia. I hold back at times and have to virtually kick myself to get in and get what I’m holding back on down.

How Blogging Taught Me Consistency

Blogging does demand consistency to do it well. I have a need to learn better consistency in getting my posts done. @jayjayjeffery writes about how blogging can indeed teach consistency.

The Girl Who Whispered

@penny-rose caught my eye with her introductory post. Nicely written and laid out, I think we’ll be seeing some good material coming from her. Have a look and give her a follow as well as an upvote.

Benefits and Best Practices for Writing on Steemit—Part 4: How to Inspire Those Around You

@leaderinsights is new and writing some really excellent material about leadership and blogging. He’s marked this post as #4 in his eight part series but I couldn’t find #3 on his blog so, I’ll keep looking for it. He’s definitely a good one to follow and read regularly.

A magical journey with the top astronomy photos

@dustbuster111 has pulled together a group of really intriguing astronomy photos that are really different to have a look at. Nicely done.

Crocodile hunting in Northern Honduras - Exploring a secret Mangrove

@anomadsoul writes a long and detailed post about his adventures crocodile hunting and exploring in northern Honduras. Well written and some really good photos included.

Kung Fu Your Writer's Block!

I’m wrapping up today’s shares with a well written post from @battleaxe about dealing with writer’s block. If we’re focused on writing regularly, we’re bound to encounter times when it seems we just can’t come up with something to write.

Wrap-up on Day 106

It was nice to find a solid group of good posts today. Some days the pickings seem pretty slim. I’m hoping this is a trend that will continue and we’ll start seeing more solid writing come to the top through the posts that are just fluff and spam.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

04 My Experience in the Canadian Health Care System — payout July 29
July 23 -- Steemit Ramble #104 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts? — payout July 31

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

Thank you for the mention @shadowspub! :D

This post has received a 1.23 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks @shadowspub makes me proud and keeps me wanting to stay consistent.

Thanks for including my post, I really appreciate it a lot

Nicely written, thank you very much for the nod and introduction to other good content makers as well :)

Thank you.. you're very kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45