July 23 -- Steemit Ramble #104 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Well, for those who think Canada is cold, would you kindly explain the 80-90F temps we have been having for the last couple of weeks? You may be shocked to learn, it’s called summer in Canada and we do experience heat and humidity.

I often get a chuckle when our neighbours to the south refer to Canada as too cold. There are parts of Canada further south than some of the northern states. I live in one of those areas.

Yesterday I posted about my recent experience within the Canadian health care system. An interesting discussion with @winstonalden has happened there with some comparison between the Canadian and US system.

I am a low-income earning. When I see some of the numbers he talks about would be costs south of the border. I get very grateful that my total cost of my recent illness, as far as out of pocket expense, was less than $200 Canadian.

Oh, and in the comments yesterday I had someone post about how I could get .001 SBD for following @aaravm and for an upvote he’d give me an upvote. Well, for spamming my comments, I flagged the dude. He does it again, I’ll take the time to flag his posts.

Onward to today’s rambling

So, You've Traveled The World. Now What? | Travelling to different cultures, so we can design new realities!

@rieki writes not so much about travelling the world but in having done so @rieki learned more about his own personal self. He was on a quest to find not only understanding of himself but a place where he felt at home, to belong.

I think everyone experiences that quest. Many of us find it by discovering what gives us passion, the drive to explore certain areas. Others find it through a faith journey and others, like @rieki spend most of their lives seeking either physically by travelling or mentally by exploring and seeking knowledge of the world around them.

In many ways, that quest, is part of what drives us through our lives. Some of us do so intentionally, others just stumble along.

Magical Manifestations From A New Steemian!

It isn’t often I read all the way through an introductory post. A lot of times, they are not well written and quickly lose my attention. This post of @chron’s, while some of the English needs work, had my attention and I’m glad it did. He’s a 16 year old from Bali trying to make his own way in the world and is including STEEMIT as part of that journey. I have a feeling we’ll be seeing more of this lad. Welcome aboard @chron, yes, I followed you.

Another Reason Why You Should Post "Quality Posts" (My Rant)

@truth-be-told posts a bit of a rant about the spamming on the platform and the impact that has on his feed. The feed we have is supposed to show us the good content that the bloggers we like post, when it gets filled up with useless posts, the feed becomes useless. Do you really want to be part of the useless? I’d rather be a blogger that people look forward to see me posting.

5 Borderline Genius People Elon Musk Should Hire STAT!

I’ve been a fan of Elon Musk for some time. I’ve not explored the full depth of his work but what has caught my attention is the practical applications he’s been developing for solar power. He’s managed to move the collection of solar power from those ugly big panels to the shingles that cover your roof and then fed to batteries which are capable of powering your home.

But Musk is not the sole source of these innovations. He’s the leader of a group of forward thinking innovative individuals who drive the developments his firms accomplish. Musk is the catalyst for this to happen. @bitrebels has posted about some candidates who could be and probably should be added to the Musk team. Well done.

Steemitri The Mannequin preparing some fresh basil pesto

@steemitri, the mannequin, takes a creative approach to sharing a pesto recipe. Nicely done.

Wrap-up on Day 104

I didn’t get to explore through as many posts as I would have liked today. A lot of people really think they can just grab something and throw it into a post to get rewards. Other than creating a lot of noise, they add nothing to the platform.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

July 18 -- Steemit Ramble #102 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts? — payout July 25
July 19 -- Steemit Ramble #103 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts? — payout July 27
04 My Experience in the Canadian Health Care System — payout July 29

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

It's an honor to be included in your post!
Steemitri The Mannequin

It's nice to know that when my own feed gets jammed up with crappy posts, I can search out your posts and enjoy some well-curated content. Thanks again!

thank you for your kind comments @redhens ... it does tend to be a challenge lately to find good posts

Thanks for the include into your blog. I'm glad I stopped by, already found several more interesting posts of yours I want to read. See...this is good content. Thanks for not polluting my feed, lol!!! :-)

I hope you enjoyed the posts you checked out.. I'll work on being non-polluting :)

You're doing a great job 😉

thank you for your kind words

Hi @Shadowspub, thanks for the love!

Hello @shadowspub, thanks for the follow and the kind intro through your post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52