Kung Fu Your Writer's Block!

in #life7 years ago

Okay, that was a bit of an overstatement, so instead shall say smash your writer's block by changing your patterns on what it is anyways. Bills, Stress, Social Engagements, WORK, your nagging inlaws, all may leave you frazzled and then as you are thinking of the lists of things you have to do you suddenly realize that none of it can translate out into an actual post.

ninja.jpeg
tumblr/violetbruce

What is the remedy? Don't write! It is that simple, if you are having to go back to some formula or pull ideas out of your arse there really is no joy in the process. It will start to feel like the job you dont' like where you have to read Pseudo-Psychological pep talk books to even show up to. You may find yourself watching or reading "The Secret" or some other mumbo-jumbo on how everything will just manifest if you wish it so. ......side note (I am still waiting on the 5 million dollar check I manifested harnessing the power of the Moon, guess I just did not align all my Chakras enough or burn enough Sage ;P )

Something will snap you out of your lag and usually quite suddenly. It could be something random like taking a nature walk and seeing someone hiking around in high heels on a date and it makes you think of making a post on the silliness and foibles of humanity. Maybe you are reading and a passage hits you hard and the juices start pumping and you start typing...who knows?
Perhaps even actual Kung Fu will do it or maybe even just reading a post like this so you don't feel alone when you aren't power pumping out material. Usually instead of over-analyzing the "block" to death, if you just let the wave of not pecking at keys pass you may find yourself in a less Freudian way of Steeming and perhaps just give into a more Organic approach.

narwhaaaaaz.jpeg
^^^^^^^Real Life Picture Of Me VS. My Writer's Block
xoxo,
B.A.

Sort:  

Hi @battleaxe, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

I love Rambles and I love Dawn! Very happy you enjoyed it and beautiful cat. Looks a bit like a Norwegian Forest Cat....

She's a part Maine Coon cat ... she doesn't have their size but in addition to their features .. she has their mischievous ways.

Great Post @battleaxe You're a Firecracker. I love The Bluntness!!!

You have not seen anything yet sista <3

Maybe you are reading and a passage hits you hard and the juices start pumping and you start typing...oh yeah sure lol why i send you this message in a bottle to say " Yes , Lets be more organic ! " Steem On @battleaxe )

Always Gomera <3 ditto

Steemit Jesus approves this post 👍

and I approve Steemit Jesus

Real Life Picture Of Me VS. My Writer's Block

I lol'd

Very good post.Please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@kishore1988

please do not leave blog links on others posts

This is very true! I think a bit of a change of scenery can also help.

Looking good in that pic fighting the narwhal 🤗

I have to say you made me smile again that was funny and very well written (I was an English teacher that has lost her grammar in my old age) live in each moment! Just live 🕊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51