Peace Profound~ How To Incorporate Peaceful Moments Throughout Your Day

in #psychology7 years ago

IMG_6491.JPG
Sometimes I catch myself rushing through my day, like an automaton trapped in a routine. It is then I remind myself to stop, look around me, breathe deeply and notice at least one thing of beauty.

Finding a moment of peace in our everyday lives can sometimes seem like a nuisance, breaking the metronome we are following trying to finish an often tedious task. But in reality it's this moments of peace we allow ourselves which help us be more productive.

Stop what you're doing right now, look around you, what is the first thing of beauty that caught your eye? Now really look at it. Most likely it made you feel a little lighter, and if you really allowed yourself you might have felt a little peace.
IMG_6489.JPG
It's important to remember throughout our day to allow ourselves these moments of peace, even if they are just mere flashes. Imagine walking all day and finding a comfortable chair. Even if you only sit for a minute you feel a lot better.

That's exactly what these mental breaks do.
IMG_6488.JPG
What is something you do to bring you moments of peace throughout your day?

Sort:  

Hi @artedellavita, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

You are sugar sweet! I'm headed over your page now :)
...and thank you.

I've been called a lot of things but sugar sweet isn't usually one of them LOL

There's always a first haha, lovely Monday to you!

When I spend too much time on the computer I have to go outside to my reclining yard chair and stare at the stars to recharge.

all that pure energy from nature and heaven is great for that!

It is important to allow the deep peace that can only come through vibrating real emotions. The image of a 'spiritual' person who is silent in meditation is not usually indicative of genuine and lasting peace. Life is about movement and creativity - so anything that hinders that will disturb our peace.
After an initial process of about 5 years of processing a backlog of denied emotions, I now find that the best peace I can experience is that which arises from the balance I experience when focusing into my own heart internally. Regardless of the situation 'outside' my body, doing this increases my peace more than just about anything I can do 'outside' :)
<3

Thank you for your insight! I appreciate it :)

You are welcome :)

thanks..that's helpful.. I am crazy today because of the market...

Don't be, I think we will all be ok. It'll go back to being bullish in a few just see :)

Hi doll good morning I love your inspiration on your steems, I look at my garden it brings me peace🕊

Good morning! I can totally see why! It's therapeutic to take care of it and enjoy it's rewards <3

Such a lovely post. Thanks for helping us stay on top of our game.

You are welcome and thank you for stopping by⭐️

I love your alligator and phrenology heads:)

Thank you! I collect taxidermy and skeletons of sorts :)

Looking at your taste of aesthetics.

Thank you :) It's a mix of brocante finds, antiques, taxidermy and bones throughout my home. A little of a lot :)

Such a beautiful reminder, thank you

You're welcome and I appreciate you stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51