Feb 4 -- Steemit Ramble #66 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago

A really quiet day at the branch today. This time of year, people are away visiting warmer places than Canada. Today, some were attending a funeral for a local person and others were away playing in a dart tournament. I really didn’t mind a slow day on the bar as it allowed me to spend more time reading and exploring.

Onward to today’s rambling

The Coyote Attack In My Backyard Last Night

@whatsup writes a very descriptive post about a coyote attack on her chickens and the loss of a prize rooster. There was quite a word picture of her in her jacket and slippers running into 10 inches of snow and a fearless pack of coyotes.

I know there are coyotes near me as I hear them in the warmer weather when my windows are open. Have never seen them though.

Fields Of Fable- Fairies and Elves (Chapter 3)

This is the third chapter of a neat story about Fairies and Elves. Links to the first two chapters are given in the post. I think you’ll enjoy catching up to the story and then following the rest of it. @aubreyfox is doing a great job I think.

Is It Plagiarism Or Is It Innovative? - A bot written article (by LAURA)

Now this is a post that will make you go ‘hmmm’… @renzoarg talks about the AI bot he’s developed that is learning the ability to write. Is really going to have us wondering as time evolves who are the human writers and who are AI.

WATER IS LIFE..

@dammylohar writes about the benefits of drinking water regularly. I try to keep water nearby to drink but often don’t think about it when I get doing something. I do start my day every with warm water and lemon with raw honey. Then I move on to my coffee.

What drives you?

@timbo writes about what it is that drives us and the importance of having a healthy self pride and self image. There are people who will work very hard to pull others down because of their own insecurity, don’t let them get to you. It’s their issue, not yours.

Big Time Writing...Time To Get Back To It ~ Original Something or Other About Writing and The Joys Of HomeOwnership

This post caught my attention. In addition to being a good read, as I write this my area is under a special weather advisory that a freezing rain storm is expected to hit on Tuesday. @ddschteinn writes about his ‘adventure’ trying to recover from an ice storm before he ended up in the middle of winter without hydro (electricity).

Feeling sorry for ourselves will only hold us back. Tips for getting out of a negativity loop.

I’ve known some people in my life who have faced horrendous hurdles, yet, rather than focus on the mountain of pain and hurt, they get on with life in a positive way. Are they supermen or women? No, they are people who know that the more they focus on the hurt, the more it will hurt. Denying it focus wont make it stop, it just gives you someone better to focus on. @lauralemons writes about ways you can move the focus from the dark to the light and live a more positive life.

SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #24: Of Content Automation and Social Growth: Chats With A Steem Blockchain Dev (& A Record Holder) …….. The Man Behind 200Social… and lots more

@infovore produces another great edition of SteemMag. In part one, he interviews @xeroc, the main developer behind the Streemian service. I love the diversity of Streemian in that it offers services like curation trails, fanbase, RSS feeds and most recently is providing Curie with a facility that allows them to provide their curation in a more open and inclusive manner for the community.

A Chat With The Man Behind Steemit Official Twitter Handle (&200Social)…….. Steemians Speak- Behind The Username....... This Week On Steemit…….. SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #24 p.2

Part two of SteemMag features an interview with @hilarski who maintains the official Twitter feed for Steemit. I haven’t really thought much about Twitter as a potential traffic source but will be paying more attention to it in the future.

Let's Imagine Traceable Food. How Could Blockchain Technology Bring About a New Level of Ethics to the Meat Industry?

If you’re anything like me, you care about your food and what is in it and how it was handled before it arrived in your hands. It’s one of the reasons I steer away from processed foods when I shop. I know that even real foods (as in not processed) can be not as safe as I think, but I really don’t have much control there, yet.

@cryptofreedom writes an interesting post about the possibilities if the food chain were to adopt blockchain technologies to track what happens to our food from the producer through to you purchasing the finished product. Now, that would be transparency.

Wrap-up on Day #66

Well, another day of interesting and varied posts. I never get tired of saying that because it is one of the things that makes Steemit great.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Thanks for the mention, this is the kind of feedback I adore!

My pleasure @renzoarg, it was an interesting post. BTW, did you write the comment or your AI? LOL

Thanks so much. It got kinda overlooked so I am glad to see it impacted someone and thank you for sharing it with more steemians! <3

Well, I hope some more people go and have a look at it. It was a good article.

Thank you! You have made my day:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58400.82
ETH 2567.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38