THE LIBRARY #12 | A Curation Post for Readers and Writers

in #curation6 years ago

enter image description here


<<<< Last Week's Edition The Library #11


The Library - For Writers and Readers.

Welcome to the twelfth edition of The Library. A new, writing focused curation post. Coming out of the ideas and discussions generated in the Seeking a Community of Writers post, I wanted to be able to pursue that idea even further. I know there are writing communities on Discord (of which I am also a member), and there are also curator blogs on Steemit. So this idea is nothing new. But I want for The Library to be a curator post focused solely upon writers, and the world of writing.



To start with, the writing groups on Discord that I recommend are:

- The Writer's Block - how to join. Their Steemit address is @thewritersblock
- The Isle of Write - how to join. Their Steemit address is @isleofwrite

If you know of any others then feel free to mention them in the comments section.



enter image description here



FICTION


The Cockleburrs

@horrorguyian returns with a horror story worthy of inclusion in this week's The Library.


Raiders of the Middle Sea Part 13 - A World of Kedra Story

@zakludick continues his fantasy adventure story. A great series to dive into if you're looking for quality writing and story telling.


Outliers

@negativer's entry for @gmuxx's recent story writing competition also grabbed my attention this week.



enter image description here



NON-FICTION


Editing your own work - Deadlier Beginnings Full Edit 1 and Full Edit 2

@michelle.gent has started an interesting experiment in editing and reader feedback as she seeks to update her earlier work.


Season of Crimson Blossoms - April 1|Day #1 - Diary of The Struggling Writer from Ife

@iamthegray has started a series of posts that may be of interests to both writers and readers.



POETRY


Literary Video of the Evening – USA: Poetry (1966). Featuring readings by Lawrence Ferlinghetti and Allen Ginsberg.

@rarebooksleuth has shared an early video of two great poets reading their material.


enter image description here



Thank you for reading the twelfth edition of The Library. Please feel free to leave comments, suggestions, ideas, etc.

As always, I appreciate your time and attention, and hope you enjoyed your library visit.



Images sourced from unsplash.com.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. If you liked it then please like, comment, and follow.

@naquoya


Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


Links to earlier works

Poetry
My Steemit Poetry Collection

Book Reviews
My Steemit Book Review Collection



Sort:  

Thanks for your information. I will join the Discord about writing that you recomended

Have a great day.

Glad I could help. All the best.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by naquoya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you very much for the inclusion @naquoya!

There are almost as many 'The Library' posts as there are Raider of the Middle Sea posts! Haha!

How often do you put together this post?

I used to do Raiders daily until I got busy at work. Done 3 new ones recently. I should put out at least one more this weekend! :D

This series is put out every Saturday, so once per week. You were in the first edition, so welcome back :)

Well... #14 is out. I hope to give you more than just Raiders to cover in the future. Raiders is actually one of 6 projects that I have in World of Kedra.

All I need to do is get around to editing them and making some covers for them. lol

So much to do, so little time. I know that feeling. I'll keep an eye out for further developments.

Deep deep is the mind that sees a deep job

Wow

Thanks for the mention @naquoya

Blessings

You're welcome :)

So much writerly awesomeness! I joined The Writer's Block over a week ago, but haven't had a chance to sit down and properly read through everything. I'm also planning to join The Isle of Write soon - thanks for putting all of this together!

Hello her Majesty. 🍌🍌🍌.

Hey, Banana Boy! 😂 🍌

🍌🍌🍌

Yes, lots of good writers here. And in case you didn't see it, you go a mention in last weeks edition. I keep looking out for writers who haven't been mention already, whilst keeping an eye on the regulars. Thanks for visiting.

Oh wow, I did?

flips back through your post feed

Holy cannoli, I did! Thanks so much for that, @naquoya! I really appreciate it, and now I have even more motivation to get my bottom in gear! You're welcome, and happy writing!

Thanks for the Discord group bro.

You're welcome. If writing is your thing then you may find those helpful.

Yup. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87