@miti Curation Project: Undervalued Deserving Contents - #15

in #curation5 years ago

businessman3036181_1280.jpg

CC0 Creative commons - Pixabay


Hello everybody,

with the HF22 running and stable and in order to achieve the great objective to turn #oldsteem in #newsteem, a great importance has been given to the curation of deserving content.

Someone described this posts as hidden gems.. I think we can call them as good quality content which hasn't been found yet by big stakeholders.

And while I follow a curation project which is focuses on deserving authors more than specific content, with this new section (that I'll try to publish every day) I'd like to puts the spotlight on undervalued deserving content that didn't receive the curators attention I think they deserve.

As well as upvoting these posts with @miti account (19k SP and 15 SCOT Tribes supported) I will try to bring attention of some Dolphin/Orca/Whale to this undervalued contents: in order to reach these objectives the attention would have to be turned to increase their exposure, therefore this is why I ask anybody for help.
Think about it: if you find the post valuable and upvote it, too... it increases your curation reward and could bring attention of some big stakeholders.

And so I apologize for being so forward, but I think this needs to happen, and I think it's a win-win.

I know curation can be somewhat exhausting most of the time, but I do believe that if we want to build a #newsteem we need to adopt a new approach to encouraging these deserving authors!

So... I have come up with a solution: if you do not have time to do that manually, you could just use that list I gave you as a result of my research of undervalued deserving content.

I have conducted a plagiarism check of all this posts, so don't worry... upvote them if you think is appropriate!


MY CHOICE (alphabetically by author):


On the way to La Llovizna National Park - Bolivar State 2015 part II 🌿 🌊 🌳


by @ailindigo


Market Friday goes to Ruskeala - The Kalevala thematic zone


by @bambuka


You Guys I've Been Selling My Rings...


by @caitycat


Reviewing Reviewhunt!


by @hungrypb


Sapporo - the capital of Hokkaido in Winter with a lot of snow


by @minsoe


Journée de bateau sur le lac Léman


by @orlandumike


Street Photography - part V - The Language of the City


by @scc664


Paseo de los Tristes


by @vicenteajb


My Office for the day!


by @zekepickleman


Childish Economics


by @zyx066



I wish to specify clearly that itsn' a subscription service; I mean, gratis, no charge for authors. If you want, you can upvote this post but it is neither mandatory nor required!

---

If you would like to suggest some content, yours or someone else's post, that in your opinion deserve more attention, please contact me on discord (@miti#1563).

Greetings,
Carlo (@miti)

Sort:  

Loving your curation efforts in providing great undervalued content to curate.
I submitted you for 5 SBI shares in support, and I normally don't support content that has bid bots on it. I hope at some point you get enough support where you don't need them.

Hello @joshman, thanks for the support!
You get my point.. I'm forced to use bidbot otherwise no one will support the posts that I advertise in my curation project. But the moment when this project will be well supported (not for my rewards but rather to posts I support), I will stop to use bidbots.
I carry on different projects with @miti and since it is a well known username, I don't need to use bidbots on it.

If you stop with the bots now, I will resteem your posts and help promote your work. Give it a week starting tomorrow and let's see if we can get your engagement up.

I take what you have just said not so much as a question but more as words of encouragement, which I am happy to accept. What it all comes down to, my friend, is that deserving contents (listed here) may receive just compensation for their invaluable work.. like my posts which requires a big work of research among hundreds of posts and verification (plagiarism, copy/past....).

Far be it from me to tell you how to run your account.
You are very good at finding undervalued stuff, but the delivery could be improved and the using of bots is a show stopper for a lot of people in this environment. I think you could grow rapidly with some tweaks.

Either that or you would do well working with a curation project. I'm sure there must be demand for curators, but I can respect that you want to do your own thing.

but the delivery could be improved

I think you could grow rapidly with some tweaks.

Do you have any suggestions to for me? I would be happy to consider any tip.

Either that or you would do well working with a curation project. I'm sure there must be demand for curators, but I can respect that you want to do your own thing.

I'm sorry... teamwork isn't for me.. I've tried it and it didn't work.

I get it, I'm a lone wolf too.

Besides dropping the bots, I'd say if you could pull in a thumbnail image from the article along with a short blurb from it, that would be ideal.

You could also resteem each discovered post to make it easier for people following you to upvote them. After that you could post the compilation report for people to support your efforts.

Thank you for your help, it is a list of suggestions I should take into serious consideration!

Congratulations @miti.blog! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88