The Kitchen Table Edition 7: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: SOUP


Soup for the Workers by @riverflows

@riverflows let her husband, Jim, think she's preparing a salad for lunch when in reality she is making a delicious looking cream of asparagus soup! This is one you'll want to add to your recipe box.

NOTE Posted just one day ago this recipe has 34 UPvotes and only 4 comments.



Recipe & Food: APPETIZER & SNACKS

Pop Go Your Tastebuds! - Jalapeno Mushroom Poppers by @energyaddict22

Today I'm sharing how we prepare our extremely popular Jalapeno Mushroom Poppers. We serve these as appetizers while folks are waiting on our amazing BBQ recipes. They are easy to make and don't cost much for the ingredients. Total time to prepare and cook is about 30 minutes or less depending on how well you multi-task (or in my case, how much beer I drank)

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 38 UPvotes and 5 comments.


Recipe & Food: MAIN COURSE

Magnificent Prime Rib Cooking Technique by @jasonbu

I don't typically write about food. However, in this case, I could not help myself. On the weekend my wife picked up a good size prime rib and I had no idea how to cook it. Prime rib is not cheap, so I didn't want to screw it up. This was our first time actually doing a prime rib. Did I cook it like a roast? On the BBQ? I had no idea

NOTE This post is one day old has 20 UPvotes and 9 comments.



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Thanks so much for featuring me in the The Kitchen Table! Very exciting. I'm pretty humbled because @jasonbu and @riverflows made some very yummy stuff! I added their recipes to my list and added them to my "follow" list as well. Great stuff. ;)

You're very welcome!
Everything's better with bacon, right?
I purposely grow jalapenos in my garden so I can make late night popper snacks for us. So creamy and delicious!

Thanks for the mention @goldendawne. Hope others give the Method X a try :-) can't wait to try it again.

Your post actually provoked me to go buy the bag of charcoal this season earlier. I saw your post at 6am and thought... "yeah, I want to BBQ some big old steaks!"

I've bookmarked the post so I can try it this way myself one day too!

Now you have made me hungry. I will pop over and visit some of those post while I have some lunch.

GREAT! That was my intentions! Enjoy

Thanks for featuring me!!!! Ill be sure to check out the others and have followed you too xx

I love how these curation posts connect us all!!!

Very good post. I have Resteem your post.

I'd better start firing up that wood stove we have the moment I get home from work lol. Cooking is also on of my favourites. Brings me joy just seeing my kids enjoying the food I prepared.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38