FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 7

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION 7

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


As I stated in my post earlier this week, I am starting to do some major curating on my page. (See list below with link to original post with schedule). Today is the first Friday DIY Day.

This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- CRAFTS


DIY Paper Flower Bouquet by @gmjft

A little backstory about this DIY
One of my good friends recently graduated, at first I thought that I'd give her a bouquet of roses until I saw how much a bouquet of fresh real flowers costs. I'll never ask for flowers from my boyfriend ever again

NOTE- This was a well written and quality post and has 7 views, 6 UPvotes and 2 comments-



DIY- NEEDLEWORK

Pillow for Steemit by @yanabrui



I want to share with you my new needlework, I hope you like it... I tied a cover for a pillow or what we call a pillowcase... (a pillowcase measuring 30x40cm.)

NOTE: This post has 69 views, 25 UPvotes and 18 comments. Head over and see how easy this can be ad maybe you'll come up with your designs.


DIY- HOME DECOR

Home Decor on a Budget, How I Saved $522 on Art! by @emmyem84

I have been on a quest to redo my dining room over the last couple weeks. I have been staring at the back wall of my dining room for weeks wondering what I was going to put there... I decided that I was going to buy some photography to put on my wall and I started scrolling through a website called Minted.com. They have beautiful art for sale, but the price is steep!


NOTE: This quality post has 49 views, 98 UPvotes and 3 comments.


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR Y SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56