Soup for the Workers

in #homesteading6 years ago


Rainbow1524275983384.jpg

See that dude in the garden? He thinks I'm making salad for lunch. He is being really polite about it, because he knows what's good for him.

This is our central, rabbit proof vegetable patch and the view from my kitchen window. Jim is putting in my path finally. I am just pottering until he needs my muscles to move the scavenged pavers.

20180421_120326.jpg

Anyway, I knew that he would be happier with this over salad, and I love a suprise. Serving it with the cashew cream cheese I made last week.

20180421_120351.jpg

20180421_115448.jpg

Creamy Asparagus Soup

4 large washed potatoes
3 sticks of celery
1 onion or 6 spring onions
3 bunches of asparagus
Water
200 ml of milk (I used coconut)
Stock to taste

Saute the onion in coconut oil. Add the chopped vegetables and stock and simmer til potatoes are tender. Blend and reheat with milk.

Enjoy!

riverflows2.png

Sort:  

It looks delicious. I'm definitely trying it out (added it to my recipe list). Thanks for sharing. I was lucky to find you because @goldendawne featured you on The Daily Kitchen. You have gained a new follower. Looking forward to more.

Amazing... thats really cool!!! Will check out your blog too!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.09
Server time: 04:31:37
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 125.90/200.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yum! Never thought about asparagus as a soup

I know right... my first time too. I have had tinned asparagus soup... for sure this was nicer!!!

I want to try that out aome time sounds yum.

CONGRATULATIONS!!
Your post was featured in the Saturday Kitchen Table curation post!

Amazing!!! Thankyou!!!

Mistake of the day: Taking a look a Kylie's blog just before lunch. One day I'll learn.

That looks delicious my friend.

Hahaha i was going to be sadiistic and tag you!!!

HAHAHHAH omg, I thought we were friends!

What a great view of the garden! That soup looks perfect for summer thanks for including the recipe. I may have to try that myself.

Thanks so much!!!

Thanks for the recipe! Love is as big as infinite space; it looks
like you’re soaking it up! Continued joy to you my new friend!

💙💙💙💙

Wow, that asparagus soup looks so good. Even the cashew cream cheese sounds good. I am a vegan so really appreciate a plant based recipe. Have all ingredients on hand, so I am going to try this today. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

You are welcome!!! Enjoy, and let me know how it goes xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63