Magnificent Prime Rib Cooking Technique

in #food6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Magnificent Prime Rib Cooking Technique



Join me on Hive

create hive blockchain account

Don't have a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! Join the fun.

Sort:  

This is awesome and I added it to my recipes folder. I can't wait to try it out. Wonderful photos. I found you through @goldendawne because she featured you on The Daily Kitchen. You have a new follower.

Yes, definitely something to add to the menu list. Thanks for the comment, appreciate it.

CONGRATULATIONS!!
Your post was featured in the Saturday Kitchen Table curation post!

Fantastic! Thanks for picking it up. Had fun cooking and even more fun sharing.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

That is beautiful. I've never cooked prime rib like that before. For me, I'll marinade overnight, allow to come to room temp, then just...grill it. That butter stuff you slathered on looks delicious.

It took all my willpower to not open the oven. It was absolutely delicious.

I've read this method, but never tried it. I guess now that a real human with no particular thing to gain says it works I'll have to try it.

Thanks for a great article and for sharing it with us.

LOL. I'll be the first to admit, I was sceptical... But it worked really well. Just be sure it's at room temp to start and DO NOT open the oven. :-)

That sounds fantastic and like it was absolute torture to not open the oven early. Great pictures with awesome instructions on how to recreate it. Enjoy your meal and thanks for sharing!
Ivy

It was awesome... And so hard not to open the oven... Hopefully others have glass to look through.

I have glass to look through but its still tempting sometimes to open the door to smell it better ;)

That looks soooo good. I don't know if I could stand to let it set for 2 hrs

Oh, it was really hard. Best to go out and do some yard work (if the snow is all gone) :-)

Thanks for sharing about Rib cooking tecnique. I like your post.
Great work @jasonbu

Thanks. It's a great technique for the Prime Rib. Very delicious and super simple.

Amazing. Great skill. I will resteem this post

Thanks Man.

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37