The Kitchen Table Edition 15: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: HEALTHY SNACK TREAT


Soft & Wholesome GOLDEN CARROT BREAD - Disguising Veggies to Nourish Your Family! by @woman-onthe-wing

I'm baking veggies into bread, since that's my son's favourite food at the moment. He does eat vegetables, but not as many as I'd like him to, so instead of insisting and making an issue of it I decided the best thing I can do is work with reality, right?

NOTE Posted just three days ago this recipe has 26 UPvotes and only 8 comments.



Recipe & Food: BBQ - FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY

Splatts’ Fall Off The Bone Ribs~ Food Fight Friday by @jlsplatts

I have cooked a quite few racks of ribs on this Green Mountain pellet Grill, but these Succulent Smokey Fall off the bone ribs were my best yet!!

NOTE Posted yesterday this recipe has 8 UPvotes and 5 comments.


Recipe & Food: SALAD

Franconian Asparagus Salad 2.0 by @pusteblume

In Germany asparagus is in season until the Johannistag, the 24th of June (St. Johns Day) and not a day longer. Because I love this vegetable so much I have to take advantage of the time and eat it as often as possible. A typical dish with asparagus in this region is a salad made of cooked asparagus with a simple dressing of vinegar, sunflower oil, salt, pepper and chopped parsley and leek. The secret is to make the salad soon enough so it has enough time to absorb the acids and the flavor well. It's served with cooked potatoes.

NOTE This post is from yesterday with 23 UPvotes and 7 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Oh wow, thank you very much for featuring my recipe, how kind of you! I just followed the link and read your previous post, and love what you're doing to promote the blogs of others. I fully agree that more curation is needed once again to strengthen the platform and bring back community spirit that once hummed through us all! Excellent curation schedule, I will make sure to stop by your blog more often and check everything out! Great work, keep it up! :-)

I would eat those photos if i could!! All looks delicious, friday DIY is quite intriguing i must say, Cheers!!

howdy there @goldendawne hey thank you for bringing us these great recipes and helping to get the word out about these other great cooks and bakers! they all look fabulous and I particularly like the ingenious Carrot Bread!

Many thanks for complementing my bread! It's YUM and most importantly it gets the thumbs up from my little boy ;-)

lol! if he likes it then it's a go! love it.
This bread really does look amazing and it so healthy unless one is
avoiding gluten. I'd scarf it down too!
is this an Irish bread because I've never seen anything quite like it?

Umm, no I guess it's not Irish because I just made it up!!! Though you could say it's Irish as I invented it in this country haha. I've been baking all my life and never follow recipes because I love experimenting, that's where the fun is for me :-) It's funny you mention gluten because I want to try making a GF version of this bread... I figure the veggie-moist-crumb could work successfully, but that's an experiment for another day! Thank you again for your lovely comments!

yes Ma'am that bread is definitely Irish! lol. let me know how that Gluten free version goes, sounds like if anyone can pull it off you can!
Have you tried to make any Gluten free bread by any chance?
Because the store bought GF bread is not very good at all.
thanks so much @woman-onthe-wing!

Yes I've done quite a bit of GF baking... I don't buy store-bought baked goods so whenever my Dad comes to visit I like to prepare some GF goodies for him! I've only made very simple bread using Doves Farm GF flour, and find the brown is better than the white (I don't like using bleached flour of course), and it turned out nicely in taste and texture! Perhaps I should post the recipe because you're right, the store bought isn't so nice. I feel in a bread-baking mood now after your words of encouragement, thank you!!!

oh yes please do a post like that! can I steal the recipe and also do a post on that? lol because that's the biggest problem that people have when they try to do a Keto diet and have to cut out all bread, chips and crackers(I've been doing Keto diet posts) and the bread that we've tried comes out about 1 inch tall and is more like cornbread.
thank you @woman-onthe-wing!

Ah right, how interesting, I will take a look at your posts about that! I do love a challenge, and when there's a will there's a way! I just need to stock up on a few ingredients so hopefully in the next couple weeks I should have something for you... :-) And absolutely yes, I have no problem with any of my recipes being reproduced/altered and posted, as more than personal pride and praise I desire good health for people!

Oh my gosh! Thank you so much for mentioning my entry in your post! That's amazing! 😊

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @pusteblume
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Thanks for posting these folks posts! I always find them interesting...love the disguised veggies!

I feel to ready to join the feast :) Excellent recipes I think I need to try it when my travelling comes to the end ;) Thank you for sharing. Have a full of inspiration day ;)

Thanks for sharing, it looks delicious, I would like to try this recipe, it hurts that it is very difficult to do here in Venezuela.

I love each time coming across your reviews on the foodies here! Great picks of delicious dishes @goldendawne!

That carrot bread looks delicious! (all these recipes do) thanks for sharing them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29