FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION - EDITION 15

in #curation6 years ago

FRIDAY DIY DAY- CURATION

diy100.png

Badge Made by @facelessmyth


This is going to be a fun category for me to promote, curate and read.
Topics will include:

  • Crafts
  • Woodworking
  • Home repair
  • Homemade health and beauty products
  • AND so much more!


Curation Schedule & Days


See my full post here


DIY- HOME BUILDING


The AirCrete Has Been Done For Two Days. Cutting It With Woodworking Tools. Does It Float In Water? by @basicstoliving

We made that test batch of AirCrete two days ago. The rain let up and gave me a window to go out and play with it for a minute and I wanted to share... I just grabbed two of the blocks that were on the pallet and took them to cut and play with. On was really full of air and one was from the bottom of the barrel and it was just mixed some more before we poured it into the container.

NOTE- This post has 62 UPvotes and 13 comments-



DIY- CLEANING RECIPE

Laundry Liquid With Essential Oils - The Sunshine Recipe by @buckaroo



I love laundry. Really. I love it. I love washing dirty clothes. I love hanging clean, damp washing. I love sleeping in crispy clean sheets. I love putting on clothes that smell of sunshine.

And here's the secret. I make my own laundry gel. It's 100% natural. It's 100% organic. And the bonus? Not only is it really easy to make but it's inexpensive. My family's clothes are clean and they last longer as there is no chemical damage which store bought laundry powders cause

NOTE: This post has 24 UPvotes and 17 comments.


DIY-

The Annual Freezer Inventory by @goldenoakfarm

Tuesday morning, after I loaded the dehydrators with echinacea, rose petals, and oregano, it was time to tackle the freezer inventory. We have 4 huge chest freezers.

One had been shut down months ago. We have an every other year cycle, because that’s when we get a steer. We got our last steer in November 2016. So we are low on beef and I consolidated the freezers.

I had had my husband wash up the 3 huge coolers that stay at the barn and bring them down into the cellar. We keep the many smaller ones down there already


NOTE: This quality post has 18 UPvotes and 12 comments.

ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


COME BACK TOMORROW FOR MY SATURDAY CURATION DAY WITH THE KITCHEN TABLE! FOOD, RECIPES AND MORE

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Thank You! For featuring my post in your blog. I hope we can help others learn how simple AirCrete can be and get them doing it themselves. It takes some trial and error but it is a fun activity for the whole family to get involved with in the making of AirCrete and building with AirCrete.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46