The Kitchen Table Edition 12: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day- CELEBRATING Cookwithus

in #curation6 years ago

recipe100.png

Bagde By @facelessmyth


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.



Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: ENTREE


Cook With Us #12 - Satay Chicken With Lemongrass by @nancylee

This week's grilled/BBQ theme piqued our interest because as Malaysian we love our Satay. Traditionally charcoal grilled skewered meat with peanut dipping sauce, no Southeast Asian food tour is complete without Satay.
So for our entry this week, we decided to use the Satay signature to represent our region but with a whole new twist.

NOTE Posted just one day ago this recipe has 76 UPvotes and 2 comments.



Recipe & Food: GRILL KABOBS

Cook with Us #12 – Creole Shrimp And Andouille Sausage Kabobs With Grilled Watermelon by @slowcookingchef

When I read that the challenge was grilling I knew this was right in my wheelhouse. I thought about this long and hard and came up with a dish that in my opinion is pretty great. I took my inspiration from a shrimp and sausage boil that I went to last summer. I thought I would make Kabobs with that in mind.

NOTE Posted two days ago, this recipe has 9 UPvotes and 11 comments.


Recipe & Food: SIDE DISH OR ENTREE

Cook With Us #12 Grilled Chicken With Yucca And Salad by @denissemata

And this dish seems delicious to me. I wanted to make a typical Venezuelan grill that is made up of chicken, meat, chorizo, pork and its derivatives. But I did not have much time so I could only make this chicken on the grill but it was delicious besides I had a lot of time that I did not eat chicken like that!

NOTE This post is one day old with 19 UPvotes and 9 comments.

BONUS FOOD POST/RECIPE

Recipe & Food: HOMEMADE WINE

Time To Bottle The Homemade Rhubarb Gin by @digitaldan

If you have followed me for a while you may of seen my post on making some flavoured gin with a lot of home grown rhubarb from the garden...

NOTE Posted one day ago, this recipe has 9 UPvotes and 3 comments.



ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Those posts have some nice looking recipes - My aunt just picked up some rhubarb for me to plant, so the using rhubarb for flavoring post looks especially interesting :)

There looks like a few recipes in here I need to try!

Thank you for getting them all in one place for us @goldendawne!

howdy from Texas @goldendawne and thanks for all your hard work in getting these fine posts together for us, great job!

OMG I'm HUNGRY!!!!

Great food posts featured here @goldendawne, thank you!

Thank you @goldendawne for featuring my recipe!

Great pick of entries you chose there @goldendawne! All look very delicious!🤗

wow. now m suddenly terribly terribly hungry lol. amazing post.

oo the homemade wine looks interesting. Thanks for sharing!

Those recipes look so yummy! Now I'm hungry lol Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28