The Kitchen Table 2: Saturday's Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

recipe-575434_960_720.png

Image Source- Pixabay_


Saturday- Cooking & Recipes


Cooking and baking have always been a favorite past time of mine and I am always in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes, meal plans and different things.

So I want to not only share my love for cooking and baking with you all, but I want to share other steemians posting some delicious looking recipes. I have come across so many great members and their posts; which I must say, rarely get noticed. So every Saturday I will be dedicating an entire post to the chefs in all of us. From fabulous meals, delicious sounding recipes to satisfy every craving and even some how-to instructions for unusual recipes.


Over time as I settle into this new schedule, I may add one or two more (so every day of my week will have a curation post from me). Will keep you updated as it goes.

See this past week's curation posts below


Curation Schedule


See my full post here



Recipe & Food: Sweet & Sticky


Jam Like You Mean It by @mamajeani

It'll soon be time for Texas Plums to be coming in! Honestly, I don't know what their 'real' name is...they don't look anything like any plums that I'd ever seen! And they don't taste like them, either! Nevertheless, they make some really fabulous jam!

NOTE Posted just 2 days ago this recipe has 9 views, 9 UPvotes and only 2 comments. STOP over and give some great steemian support!




Recipe & Food: HEALTHY & GOOD

HEALTHY PLANT-BASED LUNCHES | EASY LUNCH PASTA WITH MANGO MAYONNAISE by @amy-goodrich

Lunchtime on our side of the world! Since I have my parents over I wanted to keep things simple as we want to spend as much time together as possible. I might have mentioned before that my mom love mangoes so I treated them on an easy lunch pasta with a mango parsley dressing

NOTE This post is 1 day old with 24 views, 25 UPvotes and 6 comments. STOP over and give some great steemian support!



signature.gif

vi

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention! Have a happy and healthy Sunday!

I am really hungry while commenting right now. I never eat yet from morning and afternoon!

lol- yeah these posts do MAKE me hungry too!

Just dropping by Steemit quikly before getting lunch read and here are these great posts just making me even more hunger! 😄

Glad I could catch you on the quick run around steemit this morning!

I was trying to get into the last link. The salad. I was not able to go to that post. Is that a glitch on my end?

Thank you for sharing these posts. I wouldn't have seen them otherwise.

sorry- try now- that was my error

Thank you so much. Yes I was able to go into the post. :)

Great initiative @goldendawne! Its great to have people like you helping others get a bit of extra 'shine'😄 !

Plum jam is an amazing spread on pancakes, especially when homemade like in @mamajeani recipe, and that @amy-goodrich vegan pasta is a trip, I've heard of avocado mayo but from Mango? wow I've gotta try this, kudos on shining some light on other steemians @goldendawne

Thank you for the mention, @goldendawne!

I am not a lover of making food, but I am a food lover. This looks so nice and thank you for dropping by my post as well.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 79 (3/20/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28