HEALTHY PLANT-BASED LUNCHES | EASY LUNCH PASTA WITH MANGO MAYONNAISE

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Lunch-Pasta-with-Mango-Mayonnaise.jpg

Lunchtime on our side of the world! Since I have my parents over I wanted to keep things simple as we want to spend as much time together as possible. I might have mentioned before that my mom love mangoes so I treated them on an easy lunch pasta with a mango parsley dressing.

They loved it. Even my dad wasn't complaining about the dish being vegan. Though he reduced his meat portions drastically the past few months, vegetarian or vegan dishes are not his thing.

But he admitted that it was good! One bite at a time. I know he will never be a vegan or vegetarian and that's absolutely fine. Like mentioned before, I don't want to push people into certain diets, but I want him to eat more fruits and veggies.... a win for me today!

EASY LUNCH PASTA WITH MANGO MAYONNAISE


INGREDIENTS (SERVES 4)


For the salad


1 cup tomato finely chopped
1/2 cup onion, finely chopped
1 cup carrot, finely chopped
1 cup cucumber finely cubed
2 cups salad greens of your choice packed
3 cup uncooked whole wheat fusilli

For the mango dressing


1 cup mango
1 lime/lemon juice only (use less if using lemon)
1 cup fresh parsley
2 clove garlic
2 tbsp fresh grated ginger (1 inch = 1 tbsp grated = 1 tsp powder)
Black pepper and sea salt to taste
2 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
Optional: add some fresh mint too

mango mayo (4).JPG

Enj0y the rest of this beautiful day! We are heading to the organic pepper farm once my dad has had his siesta!


signature-new.png


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600


LET'S CONNECT!

Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE green smoothie eBook HERE!

DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

Yes this is a HEALTHY PLANT. Which you have made a wonderful post. I really love those food as well thank you for you post

I am glad you like this one. Thanks for stopping by!

Hi dear! This meal is very good for dinner! It looks very nutritious dish and yummy, new idea added to my information.
Bon Appetit!

Prefect lunch to take on a picnic. have a beautiful day my friend!

Enjoyyour time with your mom and dad Amy, great they are visiting you! And that food you prepare looks so great, love those 2 recipes;)

Thanks and we are making the most out of it. though we can't go far with them as my kitty cat is still recovering from surgery we are having so much family quality time!

Mango mayonnaise...sweet, tart and creamy...YUM!

It so good! More mango recipes to come. Thanks for stopping by my dear!

I can't wait!

Your post was featured in the Kitchen Table Curation Post today

CONGRATULATIONS!!

Thanks for the honor ;) Glad you liked this one!

Sounds delicious, thanks for sharing

It sure was yum! Thanks for stopping by!

Wow @amy-goodrich you reminded me how awesome it is to be a vegan, I personally was one but had to switch to lacto-ovo vegetarianism due to nut and seed sensitivity, this really looks amazing, especially that mango dressing, now I've gotta try that, it looks like something I would make on a hot summer day :)

We love being vegan. I can imagine that it is not easy with nut and seed sensitivities. I am vegan 99 percent of my time. We make an occasional exception for eggs from our garden (garden came with chickens and geese that freely roam our garden. I think they are very happy that we are vegans hehe) and Cambodian wild honey. Steem on an have and have a great Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29