HOLLER OUT Tuesday Meets Embracing A Steemian

HOMESTEADERS on steemit!

holler out image.png

Image By @bobydimitrov


Today is the day of the week that I do my weekly HOLLER OUT to other homesteading steemians who have influenced me, offered support or made a post that really spoke to me. I use this post to curate these homesteaders and gardeners with the expectations others in the HSO community will find a new person to follow as well as opening up new avenues for the people mentioned here.

Normally this is where I would start mentioning the first of three homesteaders on steemit that I have come across on my curating seeking.. but due to not feeling up to par for the last five days, I am combining my Embracing A Steemian with my HOLLER OUT Tuesday post.

Embracing A Steemian

For nine weeks last year I announcecd a new steemian to embrace and two weeks ago I changed it up some. Instead of adding a new steeiman (homesteader) to the list, I had started curating the ones I had already chosen.

Sure, they had their week that I visited their page, UPvoted their posts and resteemed for others to see from my page... but who can recall all nine of my previous nominations and selections
_

Week 2- @fernowl13

Week 3- @freedompoint

Week 4- @gardengirlcanada

Week 5- @walkerland

Week 6- @thefarmerswife

Week 7- @frostyamber

Week 8- @goldenoakfarm

Week 9- @powellx5



So to curate these WONDERFUL steemians and homesteaders, every week I will be writing a post in place of my Embracing A Steemian; this is the second of three weeks of my curation for the Embracing A Steemian.

Can I get curation rewards for upvoting comments?
Yes. You can earn curation rewards from upvoting both posts and comments

The last two weeks I have featured a total of six steemians I have embraced and this is the final three. I want to make sure ALL incoming homesteading and gardening steemians have a chance to meet these great people that I have highlighted in the past.


@amberyooper



She does daily posts called Daily Thoughts centered around her homestead as well as another daily post called gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE community challenge; where she shares what she's grateful for that day.

In this daily thoughts post she shares some pictures of the animals on her homestead.




@goldenoakfarm


Check out this post My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Growing Healthy Plants where they have entered a contest. See all the reasons how the hobby turned into so much more.

I started growing plants when I got my first apartment in 1974. I don’t remember where I got the plants from. I had never grown anything before this so I’m not sure why I started.



@powellx5





Come on over to this recent post Busy Weekend! Gettin’ It Done on the Suburban Homestead to see what she's been up to lately.

So, I’ve been doing pretty good, carving out quite a bit of time everyday for Steemit, but for the last couple of days, I’ve had only minutes to read and comment on a couple of posts each day. But a perfect storm of great weather, a few spare dollars and enough time to get a few things done, we were so busy around here!



To learn more about curation, see what the steemit FAQs page says here.



Make sure to check out their profiles and pages as well as their posts!



If you too are a homesteader, gardener, off-grid lifestyle person or have other self-sufficient and self-reliant interests, consider joining our steemit homesteaders community.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator

Sort:  

That's a great things you do.

The pig in one of those pictures is so cool.

I know, right?! That face was priceless!

I can’t decide which I love more.... @amberyooper’s puppies or @goldenoakfarm’s garden beds. It’s a draw. I can’t live with out either!

lol- Yeah we have our things that we just CANNOT be without!

I am envious of @powell5 's greenhouse! On the bucket list....

Thank you @goldendawne for the post! You are amazing, all you do here on steemit! I sure appreciate the boost you've given me!

Thank you!! I appreciate you saying that.
And I love helping others and giving the boost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66871.77
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14