Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 16

in #curation6 years ago

prep100.png

Badge by @facelessmyth


Prepping Curation


There are many posts and curation pages displaying a wide array of topics, but yet have I discovered one solely dedicated to prepping, preppers and survival; and if there was one before I have not seen an update in months. So, in my endeavors to curate more topics under the main umbrella of homesteading, self-reliance, off-grid living and more, I will be doing a weekly post every Monday dedicated to preppers.

Topics I will be searching for include (but not restricted to):


  • Prepping
  • Survival
  • Self-reliance
  • Self-sustainability
  • Bushcrafting
  • Food prepping
  • Protection (of home, family and possessions)
  • DIY Health
  • 2nd Amendment concerns
  • Gear and supplies
  • Skills & DIY Instructions

Now keeping in mind these posts will be written by other steemians, considered good quality and not plagiarized.

When I find new posts in the above mentioned topics that meet criteria I desire the posts to have, I will post in upcoming Preppers Curation Day Weekly Editions and let the author know of the sharing and curation.

I will be looking through the Preppers Discord group and channels and taking recommendations from fellow preppers in the same group and community.


Preparing for the Earthship Build - Milling Lumber by @storebeker


Honestly, I thought that by now I would be posting about the ongoing Earthship build, pounding tires, and what-not. As it turns out, the Regional District of Nanaimo has still not issued a building permit, and contrary to the info I’d had, that means that no work on the project can be done, including on the foundation. However, this doesn’t mean that there aren’t a number of other important jobs that should be completed to facilitate the upcoming tasks. Having pretty much completed the shower and the kitchen for the volunteers, this means milling lumber.


DIY Super simple fireplace/grill in the garden. Gratefulness challenge day#4 by @wombloom


I had a fire bowl but it rusted so badly it broke. I've been dreaming of a round fire place, but the one I made turned out square, because I happened upon some free tile from a neighbour that he was getting rid of. The big square tile he gave me seemed perfect for the bottom of a fire place, I saw possibilities!


Have People Stopped Prepping? by @hebrewhousewife


I watched a video last week by a ministry that I’ve been listening to lately. I really wanted to share the video, but wasn’t too sure how to do it. I originally wanted to touch on the generational curses he discusses, but the words just weren’t coming together.

Then tonight, I checked out Patriot Nurse’s YouTube channel. I watched a lot of her videos a while back, and she is part of the reason I got into prepping. Like, “I need to get all prepped, right now!” type of prepping. But now I’ve slowed down, and I too, have noticed that a lot of others have as well. I haven’t given up on it, I just settled down on the upmost urgency part of it. Anyways, her most recent video is about why she believes people have stopped prepping


ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).


BONUS POSTS


Check out the Preppers Online Edition here


Preppers Discord Server, which you can join by this invite link - https://discord.gg/255Td3q

Follow @offgrid-online for contests and make sure to join the Discord group- see one of the posts for the link


signature.gif


Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb


Sort:  

thanks for bringing us super good new posts each week in this category, great job!

Thanks for stopping by again!
Some weeks it's hard to narrow down who to feature cause there are SO MANY great articles and posts out there.

yes Ma'am I know..I could spend all day just reading interesting articles on here and if I didn't have to post I'd be fine with that..but I guess that's being lazy. Maybe someday they'll just hire people like you to be researchers or Searchers finding great new posts.
I know there are alot of great posts coming from brand new people that no one will ever see and that's too bad but I guess that's the system.

I assume that once you have been here for awhile and have a good following that you can repost some of your earlier posts right?
that way all that work won't be wasted and it can save you some time
not having to make new one's all the time? or is that against the rules?

I h ave never reposted earlier posts, although I have referred back to a few when it's necessary.

But I figure it as... the newer people making good posts now will only expand and become even better as time goes on; giving them a great following

I hope that's the way it works, thank you @goldendawne!

Gee, thanks for choosing my post, I feel honoured! :-) <3

You're welcome!
Your post reminded me of when I was a divorced mom of three and we couldn't afford to buy a BBQ grill but I LOVE to grill food- it always tastes so much yummier!
SO I dug a hole in the ground near the burn pit and placed an old grill thing on it and we would BBQ ALL the time

Awesome post, I personally love the idea of an Earthship!

I know, right?! They are becoming more and more popular for alternative building and housing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07