DIY Super simple fireplace/grill in the garden. Gratefulness challenge day#4

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

DIY Super simple fireplace/grill in the garden.

IMG_0560.JPG

I have wanted a fire place in my garden for some time now, because I love to sit by the fire at night, it just makes me feel so alive, maybe because it alights te fire within. 😊

I had a fire bowl but it rusted so badly it broke. I've been dreaming of a round fire place, but the one I made turned out square, because I happened upon some free tile from a neighbour that he was getting rid of. The big square tile he gave me seemed perfect for the bottom of a fire place, I saw possibilities!

IMG_0561.JPG

I found some bricks lying about in the garden and eight of them fitted perfectly as a border on the square tile. Hurrah!

IMG_0566 2.JPG

One of the bricks was broken 😏 and I had exactly eight, seriously, I looked through the whole garden... Now it was not going to look perfect .
But... it seemed to have a purpose this broken brick.
When I tried the grill on the fire place the border was too wide to support the grill.
With the broken brick however, I managed to support the grill AND keep the border closed so that no burning charcoal could fall out! It reminded me that all broken things offer different possibilities then whole things do and can be an eye opener for you because they force you to change perspective.

IMG_0568.JPG

I'm GRATEFUL to life for showing me , that brokenness doesn't mean disabled, it just means we are invited to change perspective and see that it might even work out better for us like that. Brokenness is ok. This is sometimes hard to see for a perfectionist, but life just keeps showing me through the little things I do. The little things usually hold the biggest lessons for me.

I 💗 brokenness

Undrach-Clara

I support and am supported by:

etrain.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Together we are stronger!

Sort:  

That is brilliant! I might try it to our camping. Soon. Thank you for the share.

Glad you liked it!

It almost seems like if was meant to be used that way @wombloom.

I really love this phrase "brokenness doesn't mean disabled".

Thanks for sharing those pics mate, cheers!

CONGRATULATIONS!!
Your post is featured in my Monday Prepprs' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 16 post!!!

The three featured authors will receive the proceeds/earnings from the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43