INDOOR HYDROPONICS SYSTE.

in #hydroponics6 years ago

In grocery stores, there are many vegetable variety and choices. Most indoor hydroponics only focuses on lettuce, leafy greens and herbs.

I decided to move my hydroponics system indoor as I do not have a greenhouse to control slugs, leaf miner worms, aphids, etc. Moving indoor helps. The only set back is I need to grow with grow light.

After testing more than 20 varieties year round including cold climatic crops; one could grow many varieties indoor with hydroponics even in room environmental conditions. I am testing another 20 varieties. Hydroponics is robust. For home growing, the only metric I adopt is fresh and healthy crops, flavor and texture.

The crops are pesticide-free, fresh and cheaper than grocery stores even with 16 to 20 hours grow lighting.

Some varieties can be grown in the same reservoir with same nutrients. Other may need different concentrations.

I do not use centralized reservoir so that I could have dedicated reservoir with different nutrient concentration. Without external plumbing, I could remove grow tray for easy washing. This is most important step for my food safety protocol.

The following are a collage of crops grown in indoor hydroponics in open home indoor environment.

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!
Your post is featured in my Friday DIY Day today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32