๐ŸŽค Karaoke ๐Ÿ† Week 14 ๐ŸŽถ 1st, 2nd & 3rd Prizes! ๐ŸŽถ 20 SBD up for grabs!! ๐Ÿ“…

in #cryptoguesscontest โ€ข 7 years ago


LOVE it, LOVE it, LOVE it...

but without further adieu,

the winner for week 13 is...

For the second week in a row, @tinypaleokitchen! You smashed the popular vote again and kept those lungs blaring! Congratulations! Here is her winning entry: Je ne regrette rien, by Edith Piaff

Our second place entry this week goes to @chrisroberts! His entry, by Queen - Somebody to Love was astounding! Good job buddy!

Our other runner up this week is the amusing @carrieallen. Fever is one of @enginewitty's favorite songs, great to see it pop in on the #karaokecontest!

Week 14 Begins

Thank you to everyone who entered. We look forward to another week of fun and games! We can't wait to hear all the lovely voices and what songs they choose to sing :) S0, show us what ya got and what ya love! Then, drop your video and/or link to your post with the video of you down there in the comments section. Easy, right? Here's 'the catch'.

Rules

  1. The 1st tag for your submission post must be #karaokecontest.
  2. This submission thread must be upvoted (if you would like more competition, please resteem it).
  3. Your video of yourself singing must be in comments of this post (so you can get the popularity vote), or at least a link to your Steemit post entry.

JUDGING CATEGORIES

  1. Popular vote: This will carry 40% of the overall score. Whoever has the most upvotes (not reward amount for the post) in the comments below, will win the popular vote.
  2. You may only vote for yourself ONCE, purchased bot votes for yourself will not count.
  3. Timing: 20% weight - how close you are to the timing of the original lyrics.
  4. Pitch: 20% weight - how close you are to staying on key to the original lyrics.
  5. Likeness & Performance: 20% weight - how much you actually sound like and embody the singer of the original lyrics.

PRIZES

We have prizes for 1st, 2nd & 3rd places. 10 SBD for first place, 7 SBD for second place, and 3 SBD for 3rd place. The winners will also have their entry posts NOMMED on by @killerwhale and resteemed so everyone can see your mad skills!

And The Judges Are...

'Major', @topkpop has agreed to continue her passion for musical talents and stay with us on the judging panel. Other members of #thealliance will also be joining in on the fun including the project brainchild @enginewitty and one of the leaders of our Spanish Syndicate, @sol25. We always accept contributions, just send them to @killerwhale and add 'Karaoke Donation' in the memo. This really is fun everyone, we're having a blast!

Community

This is all made possible by the fantastic community and involvement we have here on Steemit. Huge kudos to @enginewitty for the vision and @michaeldavid for helping orchestrate this contest. Big hugs to all our fellow allies that help out with donations and spreading the word. Music is an art and a passion of ours and we would now like to bring up our strongest supporters and think you should give them a Shout too!

Our Supporters

Look into the Open Mic contest, sponsored by @pfunk and hosted by @luzcypher! Support your favorite artists by stopping in to see their entries and show them some love! They are now in week 58 and have been a nonstop thing of beauty in the progress of the musical community here!


Do you like to dance? Stop in here to check out @donatello and his 15th competition! I would love to see people get in on this. C'mon...you know you want to! Don't get cold feet now, you'll trip over them on the dance floor!!

Can't wait to see all the entries this week!

Put your fantabulous submissions
in the comments below and
let the games begin!!!
STEEM ON!

NOM NOM NOM!

Love #thealliance mascot @killerwhale?
Tap/click here to join his curation trail!
Follow his votes as a curator!
NOM NOM NOM

killertrail.gif

Sort: ย 

Well, first of all, I am very honoured to have won this. Thank you!
Second: Here is my entry for this week. Oh shit, mine is the first entry? Oh Goddess, this is even more scary!

I decided to share a Dutch song with you this time, as it is my native language.

Here is my song, Dag Vreemde Man, by Ann Christy.

For those who would like to know what the hell I'm singing, I added a translation of the lyrics in my original post.

Good luck to everyone!!!

A M A Z I N G!!! :)

Wow, thank you!

Hi!! here is my entry for this "The Cure - Friday I'm In Love" :)

Way to get up and move! That's my style ;)

Yay!!! it is the best !! :) the laser broom trying to clean at the same time

You had me as soon as the music started. ๐Ÿ˜

I feel so good reading your comment dear :)

A day earlier! At this rate, I may make it first in about ...6 weeks. LOL!

Without further ado

(note: this is the correct form of this. ๐Ÿ™‚ Adieu means goodbye in French.๐Ÿ˜ )

๐ŸŽตThere are Worse Things I Could Do๐ŸŽต

You can find a link to this post HERE. You might as well go look. I'm generally funny...๐Ÿ™ƒ

I am dancing with ur voice

This is super fun! I am too chicken! I can not carry a tune in a bucket!
cheers,
melis

Well done to everyone who participated and congratulations to the winners.
Great contest!
Upvoted and resteemed!

NOM NOM

man I'm new here and I don't understand fully what the hell is going on but this is the first thing I see here that has any some humour I think, and I'm glad to see it. Still learning, nagivating...

Well, we (my husband @chrisroberts and I) ARE hilarious.๐Ÿ™ƒ Welcome!

I'd say check out the contest tag and start entering. It's how you'll get to know folks the fastest. :)

Also, here's a post to help you get started. Don't upvote it! It is past payout, but still useful. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

๐ŸŒŸPimp Your Post๐ŸŒŸ A Beginner's Guide to making your Steemit posts LOOK AWESOME.

Oh! If you are a writer (or not) here's a contest I have going:
Writing Prompt Contest

Also, I'm in Steemit.chat a lot if you need any help or have questions. It's a LOT to start navigating.

Glad to see we are still rockin :)

It looks like you used the wrong set of hashtags when you made this post. I know you can't change the main category, but I just wanted to let you know in case you didn't notice.

I'll probably get an entry in soon! Keep up the good work.

Good job! Thanks to @enginewitty you have planted 0.06 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14286.43. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

This post has received a 5.99 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @enginewitty

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67