🚀 What cryptos do YOU own? –November, 7th 🚀

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

🚀 Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your wallet. 🚀

This is the 9th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.
  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

My HODL portfolio moved from last week as I sold all my EOS, I needed cash as Collateral to open Leveraged Positions (don’t do it if you are not an experienced “trader”)

  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very professionally. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst.
  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...). Devon3 gathering brought a lot of visibility on Ethereum's next improvements especially on the scalability issue.
  • Steem: If you read this, you know why. I increased my Holdings recently to benefit from the >$1.0 price
  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have a good team of developers and seem to work very hard on this project.

Other Cryptocurrencies that I used to own

  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshares) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. Honestly, it is not performing very well since the beginning of the IPO but I strongly believe in it on a one year horizon.
  • Mysterium (MYST): * The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.
  • Stratis (STRAT): Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#. *Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.
  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded.

My Current Leverage

  • I have a Long ETH position of 1,2x my HODL portfolio.
  • I am also Shorting BTC (from $7200) at 1.5x my Portfolio

My Portfolio on October, 31th

I am long Altcoins and still not interested by BTC

Bitcoin was the first Crypto, but…

Here was my thought about it last week:

How is it so special? Its mining process is clearly outdated and other cryptos are trying not to use this incentive model nowadays as it is economically and ecologically inefficient. What does Bitcoin brings? Payment. I can name at least 10 cryptos that do the same faster, cheaper and with more anonymity.

Just ask yourself, if Bitcoin was not so “well-known” and the first crypto, would you have bought it?
Probably not…

Nevertheless, Bitcoin is useful for the CryptoWorld has it isthe most well-known and its ambassador to the mainstream "market.

Finally I wanted to share a quick thought about Biconnect (BCC).

I know you read probably a lot but please DO NOT invest in it; it is as simple as that.

I know people have been paid and it worked until then. It benefited from a rising BTC. It is not the case for the last few days and if BTC drop, it could urge the full collaspe of this "crypto".
If you are already invested in it. Get your money out whenever you can.
Take care my friends.

Last updates

And you, What do YOU own?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Source Image 1

Sort:  

Bitcoin (BTC)
Ethereum (ETH)
Populous (PPT)
Pillar (PLR)
OmiseGo (OMG)
Ark (ARK)
Civic (CVC)
DistrictX (DNT)
Safe Exchange Coin (SAFEX)
Litecoin (LTC)
Ethereum Classic (ETC)
Neo (NEO)
0x (ZRX)
Golem (GNT)
TenX Pay Token (PAY)
Waves (WAVES)

As well as Steem, Storj, Gas and a few others (but I got those ones for free so I don't count them in my holdings)

PS. Bitconnect is like a building that is badly burning from the inside but the flames aren't visible from the outside yet... at some point in the (near) future the BCC flames will burst out of every window/door at once... so act accordingly if you don't want to get burned big time (it's a mathematically provable ponzi scheme... you have been warned).

Great comment, I appreciate the time you took to share with us your holdings and your view on Bitconnect.
If you had to buy only one Crypto RIGHT NOW, at the current price, which one would it be?
Take care !

Probably either EOS or Tezos, although either one would need to be be a long term hold and both are a bit of a gamble (especially Tezos due to all the legal stuff going on right now although I think it will have a lot of room to move once the dust finally settles).

Thank you for your insight on Bitconnect.

I was wondering about that one myself...it seems like one to avoid completely.

Glad my gut was correct on that one.

Someone did the math recently and found that the BCC payouts are 100% based on the token value increase and nothing else. Basically the entire BCC ponzi framework is based on continuous value growth of the BCC token to survive (not trading bots like they say), something which isn't sustainable in the slightest, and once the token value growth slows/stops, the entire BCC "house of cards" will come crashing down big time (faster then Kevin Spacy's career). IMO BCC is an obvious enough scam that most people should have known to avoid it from the get-go, but with that being said I still think its eventual downfall/collapse will have a bad impact on cryptos as a whole which isn't good and may very well be the thing that sparks a new wave of excessive regulations within the crypto space at some point in the somewhat near future (prob around Q2 of next year... if it lasts beyond that I will be shocked).

Thanks for the 411 on that.....I wasnt touching it no matter what I thought about it...something just didnt sit right.

As for the regulation, I think it is a given that there will be government intervention to the nth degree at some point. Like you said, an incident like that could be what causes the governments to jump.

I have been loading up on BTS of late....decentralized exchanges are going to be the next wave I believe.

Definitely a Ponzi, impossible to generate the Payout. I will publish an article but basically with their rewards, by investing 10k$, and reinvesting every daily interest you get. You "would" have 1mn in 2 years.
Too good to be true :D!

It's funny that when the whole "bitcoin", e.g. decentralization/anonymous, revolution began the adopters were all about the beforementioned. Now, people brag and publish the coins they hold and a lot of times even their balances. Which is similar to walking around in New York City and blatantly and indiscreetly opening your wallet up in people's faces. Oh how far we've came. This is the mentality which will cause the government to step in and regulate.

Well since the NSA more then likely created Bitcoin, it prob doesn't even matter in the end either way...

HOW TO MAKE A MINT: THE CRYPTOGRAPHY OF ANONYMOUS ELECTRONIC CASH (June 18, 1996)
National Security Agency Office of Information Security Research and Technology - Cryptology Division
http://groups.csail.mit.edu/mac/classes/6.805/articles/money/nsamint/nsamint.htm

Everything I own is killing me, except Bitcoin.
But I think they will shine soon ^ _ ^

This post is upvoted by Polsza for 40 %.
If you want help us growing upvote this comment.
Thanks !

you are right its time to sell btc and hold good alts coins

MIne is still only Steem, but one day I will venture out

This post has received a 1.26 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @vlemon. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I own: Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, NEM, Bankera, Blackcoin, Steem.

I trade: aeon, blackcoin, steem, lumen, ripple, cannabiscoin, monaco.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65