🚀 What cryptos do YOU own? – October, 31st 🚀

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

🚀 Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet. 🚀

This is the 8th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.
  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

My HODL portfolio moved from last week as I sold most of my EOS after a 25% upward move, I needed cash as Collateral to open Leveraged Positions (don’t do it if you are not an experienced “trader”)

  • Ripple (XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst.
  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshares) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. Honestly, it is not performing well but I strongly believe in it on a one year horizon.
  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...).
  • Steem: If you read this, you know why.I increased my Holdings recently to benefit from the $1.05 price.
  • Mysterium (MYST): The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.
  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have almost completed the Solidity language migration (from Serpent language) that delayed the project in the recent months.

Other Cryptocurrencies that I used to own

  • Stratis (STRAT): _Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#. Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.
  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded.

My Current Leverage

I have a Long ETH position of 1,2x my HODL portfolio.

My Portfolio on October, 19th

I am long Altcoins and still not interested by BTC

Bitcoin was the first Crypto, but…

This was my thought about it last week:

How is it so special? Its mining process is clearly outdated and other cryptos are trying not to use this incentive model nowadays as it is economically and ecologically inefficient. What does Bitcoin brings? Payment. I can name at least 10 cryptos that do the same faster, cheaper and with more anonymity.

Just ask yourself, if Bitcoin was not so “well-known” and the first crypto, would you have bought it?

Probably not…

Last updates

And you, What do YOU own?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Source Image 1

Sort:  

I'm holding:

STEEM (my favorite blockchain currently, zero fees, super fast transfer, ability to vest to generate semi-passive income)

BCC (one of the only altcoins that reliably goes up against BTC value, being listed on hitBTC today),

BTS (If 2017 was the year of "smart contracts," 2018 will be the year of "decentralized exchanges"),

BAT (Brave is already an excellent and fast browser, and I believe its idea of balancing out the "payment triangle" for ads will catch on)

UBIQ (Interesting project in the smart contract space)

and small amounts of GNT, HMQ, XEM, VOX, DGB, XLM, ETC, & STRAT.

I'm looking to get into EOS, because I'm convinced it could be one of the most important crypto projects happening right now, and Dan Larimer is an absolute genius.

By the way, I share your sentiments about BTC. I think it's possible to respect its role in sparking the whole decentralization movement while admitting that it is outmoded.

From my perspective, BTC is stone-age technology. Extremely wasteful/polluting with its mining operations, very high fees, contentious and borderline unfunctional community, a development team that has strayed far from the original intention laid out in Nakamoto's whitepaper, very slow transactions, etc.

Just because "Bitcoin is King" at the moment, does not mean it will always be so. In fact, I highly doubt it, there is just so much better technology in other coins. It may take a while, but its fall will be mighty indeed.

Thank you @d-pend for taking the time to make such a complete comment.
I agree with all your invedtments and most importantly for the reasons you give.
Only one exception BCC as I dont understand why it is valued so much and why it would change the world. Not to mention that I fear there could even be irregularities.
Concerning BTC I can only say Amen as we are on the same page.
I hope to talk to you again soon.
Take care!

First I've heard of Mysterium, sounds mysterious. As for not being in bitcoin, I'm not sure I understand the logic there.

No other crypto has the liquidity of bitcoin. The alts may be faster and cheaper, but that doesn't mean squat when you can't get in and out of the market with decent size.

Btw, have you heard of GRID+? Their ICO is still ongoing, but prices on EtherDelta are already bellow the ICO price, LOL: https://etherdelta.com/#GRID-ETH

Thank you for your comment.
You mean Trading liquidity of Bitcoin. Because from a use perspective it is less liquid as it has higher fees and higher confirmation time.
I have to check it out indeed.

Great post. My portfolio looks something like: 20% XRP, 20% TenX, 20% Iota, 20% Lisk, 20% BCC.

Say what you want about BCC, it keeps going up with BTC.

I agree with your point about Bitcoin,
"How is it so special? Its mining process is clearly outdated and other cryptos are trying not to use this incentive model nowadays as it is economically and ecologically inefficient. What does Bitcoin brings? Payment. I can name at least 10 cryptos that do the same faster, cheaper and with more anonymity."

I guess I would just push back a little by saying, its special because the masses accept it, while the masses dont accept those other objectively better coins.

Its like I said in a post today about Lisk, it is in my view objectively better than Ethereum, but that doesnt mean it will catch on. LaserDisc was objectively better than VHS, but I bet most people never heard of it before now.

Great answer. What happened with you and SteamCleaners? Was it because you were promoting BitConnect and your reference Link?
Personally, I agree with you on the other cryptos but I believe BCC is "probably" a scam as I don't see any other way it could not be.
Have a great day mate.

So Im new on Steemit so Im just figuring things out. I think SteamCleaners kicked my a$$ for mentioning another lending platform which I wont name here... :(

Re: BCC, I get it, it seems too good to be true. 0.8% per day is hard to believe. My main support for it comes from the fact that they have been paying out so far. I know that doesnt mean tomorrow they'll pay out but I am risking a little to see where it goes.

To be clear, I believe the platform is sustainable for as long as BCC goes up, and I think BCC will go up as long as BTC goes up. And I think BTC has only just begun its journey. I believe this industry will be more than 1 trillion market cap, and that will make BTC at least 400-500 Billion market cap, 4-5x what it is now. That ride is going to increase the valuation of BCC necessarily, and so that alone ensures they pay out, in my opinion.

Is investing in BCC more risky than Ripple, A LOT MORE, but I put in something Im willing to lose and I feel safe enough for the next 1-2 years in that platform. Ask me again in 239 days, I may change my position.

Thanks for the chat. All the best to you.
Have a great day.

I hope for you that you are right :).
Steemcleaners can be a bit aggressive ^^.
Thank you for your reply.

Loading...

Here's mine:
EOS - for all the right reasons
RISE - dpos blockchain with incubator projects
ARK - more dpos good stuff
SAFEX - marketplace to reward coin holders
LGD - Vegas club room nightly membership rentals

Thank you for sharing. I have to look at some of those !

Steem:
1- No transaction fees
2- A wonderful community backing the project
3- An active developer team
4- Introduction of new platform using the Steem blockchain such as DTube
5- Over 50,000$ distributed to its users every single day.
6- A new social media concept.
7- Alexia rankings of Steemit have only rised in the last couple of months.
8- The introduction of SMT on February 2018
9- Big projects around steemit such as @minnowbooster, @spaminator, @steemcleaners, @cheetah, @curie, @OriginalWorks and many other projects carried with the enthusiasm of steemians. Even I am doing a small giveaway project to give something to the community and support it.
10- Its potential value:
Facebook is worth over 500 billion dollars so if only Steem (a much better project) had 1% of its market cap the value of each Steem would be worth around 20$.

Great write up and it really made me rethink my over all goals. I am new to the community and slowly building my portfolio with coins + alt-coins. Thanks for the great info!

Thank your for the comment and Welcome ! I am looking forward to discuss altcoins with you ;).

Great updates from u on Crypto Currencies buddy. Love them. As far as my portfolio is concerned, i hold 80 percent of my portfolio in Bitcoin. Rest 20 percent is divided into Steem, Etherium, NEO, EOS and Golem. I strongly believe that Bitcoin and Steem would surely touch the moon one day :) . Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

BTC and Steem. As a beginner in crypto BTC is all I had known. Now that I have a little more understanding of altcoins my preference is still to own BTC. Even though so much of it is outdated compared to other coins the demand is simply to great to ignore. As for the month of October BTC has risen much faster than a lot of the other coins that have +1billion in market cap. As long as there is demand it is hard to believe BTC will not contnue going up. Only my thoughts. Thanks.

True it is the mainstream investment and you have been right to own it until now :).

You need to own ECHT tokens. Cryptolike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64099.19
ETH 2538.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67