🚀 What cryptos do YOU own? – October, 19th 🚀

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

🚀 Every week, I decided to update the different cryptocurrencies I own and would like to ask you which one do you believe in the most in your respective wallet. 🚀

This is the 7th weekly: "What cryptos do You own?"

  • As I work in finance, Stock Markets polls are very useful for fund managers to understand what investors own because they currently like it and what they do not.
  • Usually, in the Stock Market, it is not very good to own a stock that everybody owns; it means that most investors bought it already and therefore, future demand will be low.
  • Whereas understanding which one are under owned is very useful in case a positive news is released on the stock. Since a few investors own it, they will rush to buy some and the price will increase significantly.

My current portfolio and reasons why I own these cryptos:

My HODL portfolio did not really move over the last week. I did a few successful shorts on Bitcoin and I am now back with Long Margin Trades on different cryptos (Ripple, BCH and ETH mostly) to benefit from a Crypto Rebound.

  • Ripple(XRP): Signed most of the TOP50 banks and is runned very profesionnaly. It is working with Chinese partners on many projects. The lock-up of the rest of the supply should be in October-November 2017 and I would expect this news could be a positive catalyst. It kind of started with the good run (+30%) and I did not sell any as I think it is still undervalued.
  • Eosio (EOS): I believe in Dan Larimer; he already developped 2 great projects (Steem and Bitshare) and as the Co-founder of Steemit on @SGTReport said about Dan larimer and its EOS ICO: “The people who say that there is no product yet, Dan has built 2 of them if they think he’s not gonna build the 3rd one, they’re crazy. This is the one he always wanted. The other 2 were just helping him get there”. Honestly, it is not performing well but I strongly believe in it on a one year horizon.
  • Ethereum (ETH): In my opinion, it has been the most exciting project in cryptos so far. This project has been copied or inspire many other hot cryptos (NEO, EOS...) and the, Hardfork combined with the Plasma update could give it a boost. It is performing very well but I just own a little bit. The end of the ICO era is good for the CryptoMarket but bad in the short term for Ethereum. Last Fork happened quietly and very smoothly.
  • Steem: If you read this, you know why. I increased my Holdings recently to benefit from the $1.05 price.
  • Mysterium (MYST): * The company is developing a Blockchain VPN. As China is trying to implement its Great Internet Wall before 2018, this would block VPN based technology. This project could offer a solution to Chinese and even other people to have more privacy while browsing through the internet.

Other Cryptocurrencies that I used to own

  • Augur (REP): I just like the prediction market project. They have almost completed the Solidity language migration (from Serpent language) that delayed the project in the recent months.
  • Stratis (STRAT): Stratis offers full service capabilities for the development, deployment and management of blockchain applications and solutions utilizing C#. Stratis tries to make it easier for companies, organisations or other entities to develop a blockchain app.
  • Ethereum Classic (ETC): I think it is undervalued, dapps and other projects are using it as the Ethereum network is getting crowded.

My portfolio on October, 10th

Then you probably ask yourself: Why doesn’t he have Bitcoins?

I will not debate it here but in my opinion this Fork/Split is the “one too much”. What happened with the last one? BCH was created out of the air and look at it now, with the creation of Bitcoin Gold it will just continue to fall, nothing is developed with it. It has been done to satisfy the mining pools and our greediness but in the end, it does not help to develop the CryptoWorld.

Bitcoin was the first Crypto, but…

How is it so special? Its mining process is clearly outdated and other cryptos are trying not to use this incentive model nowadays as it is economically and ecologically inefficient. What does Bitcoin brings? Payment. I can name at least 10 cryptos that do the same faster, cheaper and with more anonymity.

Just ask yourself, if Bitcoin was not so “well-known” and the first crypto, would you have bought it?

Probably not…

Last updates

And you, What do YOU own?

Please remember this is my personal opinion and not a financial/investment advice. You need to do your own research to make your own decision. Investing in cryptocurrencies can lead to financial losses.

Source Image 1

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing and interesting point on Bitcoin. Although I definitely agree it is not technically superior, it has incredible adoption and that it always worth a lot. I am curious where it will be in a week though ;-)

Let me know what you think about my new portfolio update:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-5-developments-and-changes-in-investments

Btc, 12.6%
Eth, 26.5%
Ltc, 57.2%
Doge, 2.0%
Xem, 0.6%
Grc 1.0%

Thank you for sharing with us your investments.

Still own the same as last week!
Will be buying more the next few days - Steem, BTS, EOS and likely some IOTA. Maybe a bit of Okcash too

We will see...

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

I wish I understood more about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36