C-CEX Exchange is a SCAM! Never use this exchange for any crypto-transactions. Read review here!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This is my review of using C-CEX Exchange and I had a horrible experience with it. In short, I've lost all of my funds. Beware, never use this site and spread the word out for this exchange site on their bad practices.

I had around 51,000 BTCZ (BitcoinZ) which I transferred to C-CEX to exchange it for ETH, little do I know that the bitcointalk thread of C-CEX was filled with complains and negative reviews on this exchange site.

The deposit of BTCZ went smoothly and I was able to exchange it for BTC and then exchange it for ETH.
It took nearly minutes to exchange BTCZ to ETH and everything was fine, but as soon the last process of transferring ETH to my personal wallet initiated, the problems begin!

At first, after placing a request for ETH transfer, I received a mail to confirm the transaction and I did it so but as soon the completion of confirmation, the C-CEX site went down for a maintenance for about 15-20 minutes.

As soon as the maintenance period was over, I was able to see the transaction hash and the withdrawal ETH address but as soon as I checked the transaction hash in the ETH explorer - The transaction hash didn't exist.


I went straight to apply for a support ticket with my issue and I received a response which seemed automated, so I further replied them and provided them with specifics. It's been a while and I haven't received any response from them what-so-ever.

Furthermore, I took a look at their bitcointalk thread and it is filled with complaints of the same that I've been facing with this exchange site. The reviews on cryptocompare say the same thing about their exchange site.

I recommend everyone to stop using this site for any newer deposits, report to moderators and spread the word about this SCAM exchange site so that it can prevent new users from losing their funds.

Sort:  

you will get money ...c-cex its ok

Congratulations @mathrex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51