JJstang5L since 1998

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I came up with the Username JJstang5L back in 1998 as my AOL Instant Messaging contact name. It has stuck ever since. I bought my first Mustang GT 5.0 in high school and thought the name sounded cool. I grew up in a small town in Northeast Nebraska, so having a cool car was probably about the coolest thing we could have done back then. I went to college at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln on an academic scholarship, and studied economics at Oxford University. This led me into my career path of medical staffing. I've been with my current company for nearly 11 years and hope to continue on that career path for years to come. Outside of work I like to invest in a multitude of various industries.


I moved to Omaha, NE, about 12 years ago and have been involved in Healthcare, Entrepreneurship, Real Estate, Restaurant Management, Volunteering, and Donating to the Arts. One of my main objectives and goals in my career is to help out my Mom, who struggled to raise me and my 3 older brothers. As I've advanced in my career, I've been able to do that. I've also been able to help my nearest brother in supporting him going back to college in his 30's, and even bought him his dream car as a college graduation gift.


When I heard about BitCoin for the first time it was in 2015, and my computer had been hacked and we had to pay a ransom to retrieve all of my data. Lets just say I was very frustrated and never wanted to hear about BitCoins ever again. Fast forward 2 years, and knowing what I know now, I would have invested a lot more into it. I feel like trading in alt coins and cryptocurrency will become a wave of the future in regards to investments and technology management.


I feel like now is the right time for anyone to invest as the market is good and the economy is great. Do your research on the Technology behind the Alt Coins and watch the daily/weekly trends and you can turn this interesting hobby into a full time job.

@theprophet @theprophet0






Publication from XDN - DigitalNote Whitepaper

3 Encrypted messages
3.1 Motivation
Imagine, an encrypted untraceable messaging platform where even the fact of message sending
is unknown, only recipient can decrypt his message and message can be stored in blockchain
forever. XDN made it.
Cryptocurrency is about digital money and how the money flows between parties. However
bare transfers are sometimes just inconvenient, the payee needs to get some additional
information from the payer, like secret text messages. For example, an on-line store supports
a ”money-back feature” and its customer should be able to attach his refund address to his
transaction. Alternatively, when you make a donation you may want to specify how your funds
should be distributed between all possible charities (just like Humble Bundle allows you to
divide your purchase between games’ developers).
The urgency of this feature is supported by the fact that some cryptocurrencies have already
implemented it: Bitcoin [4], Florin [5], Cosmoscoin [6] etc. But their developers did not attend
to convenience of private communication. Whilst there is no problem with attaching a plain-text
message, it is tricky to provide an easy-to-use way of handling of secret data.
Both parties can share some symmetric private key and use it for encrypting and decrypting
messages. But this method is only suitable for a long-time communication and/or repeated
transactions. Another way: they can use a public key encryption scheme, but such algorithms
are less effective in case of arbitrary-length messages (when compared with symmetric crypto).
We propose a protocol for transferring encrypted messages within transactions, which does
not require any preliminary data exchange. Also it is based on the modern symmetric stream
cipher — ChaCha20 [7] — and results in excellent performance.

Sort:  

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Congratulations @jjstang5l! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jjstang5l! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51