How to Pick Cryptocurrency You'll Be Happy to HODL

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

In this video I'm going to show you how to pick cryptocurrency for yourself instead of having to rely on someone else's evaluation of what's right for you.

The reality is, there are lots of different reasons a given coin might be a good or bad fit for a given person. You really can't rely on someone else simply telling you what to buy, unless you want to live with regrets. And you'll also need to be basically day trading, because they'll be telling everyone when to buy and when to sell, so you can't safely hodl once the initial excitement has passed.

And even if you did want to do all that active trading, don't you want to develop your own skill and confidence in your own decision making? That can only happen when you're following your own best advice!

But you don't want to start blind either. So in this video I go really into DEPTH about how you use a combination of a market analysis approach (likelihood the coin will go up in value in the coming weeks or months) AND values-based approach (how well the mission of the coin matches your priorities in life).

Too often people settle for something being hawked as a money maker and expect nothing more than that. This comes from scarcity thinking and insecurity. It's hard for a lot of people to believe they could make money off something that's good for the world and that reflects their values. People think everything good has to come with a catch, so they make it that way.

I'll write more about that some other time, but for now, I just want to point out that there are lots of cryptocurrency projects out there doing great things. They're setting up Universal Basic Income. They're funding renewable energy start-ups. They're paying people for their content creation 😉. They're creating internet access no government can shut down.

In fact, there are so many different projects out there working toward great things for the world that you really do care about seeing happen, that you probably can't even afford to invest in ALL of them. So you definitely don't have to settle for a coin that's value proposition leaves you uninspired.

In this video I use a specific coin as an example, Neblio, but that's not because I'm recommending that coin. In fact, I don't currently own that coin myself. But I provide a specific example because I think it's easier to learn the principles that way.

Try out the approach I use in this video, including the sites I show you to use and also any you've already been using yourself, and let's take your cypto investing to a whole new level of satisfaction for you. Enjoy! And don't be shy about asking questions in the comments below!

Here are some of my other posts you may like:
Cryptocurrency, Values, Mission and Earning One’s Keep
Likely Coins Coming to Coinbase - might STEEM be one?

Resteems always appreciated

Sort:  

Wonderful share and very helpful to the community. I have saved to watch the whole thing later when I can follow along. still at work. Thanks for making this, and I agree about the values idea.

Thank you and thank you also for leaving the first comment 😋

Same here. This should be watched with great attention and note taking.
Thank you for this video. You always say things the best way and make things clearer.

Thank you, Indigo, for another excellent post! I’m looking forward to watching the video.

Your content has been both informative and inspiring - helping to motivate me as I work on my first Steemit post with the limited time available to me at this time. Keep on steemin’ on!

I'm so glad to hear that. It is my desire to both inform and especially inspire. I look forward to seeing that first post of yours. I follow you, but it still might not come up in my feed, so feel free to mention me in a comment on your post when you create it so that I get a notification. I'll come support you.🙂

Thanks for your encouragement - it really means a lot - I'll let you know when my intro post comes out.

You got a 40.90% upvote from @upyou thanks to @indigoocean! Send at least 0.1SBD or 0.1STEEM to get upvote for next round.

You got a 7.28% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @indigoocean!

You have been resteemed by @resteemy, courtesy of @indigoocean!
Want to increase your following? Read more about me here

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

nice post @indigoocean

Tisko Bot
Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55