$19,000 retirement money ALL IN on Cryptocurrency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

roth.jpg

I pulled the trigger & took all my remaining retirement money out ROTH IRA (Individual Retirement Arrangement) & putting it ALL IN the crypto world. I've been retired for a little over 8 years now (since March 15, 2009 to be exact) at the age of 32. I'm living the American dream in the Philippines where you can really stretch your money. Non-stop traveling to some of the nicest beach on the world (Boracay, Palawan & Phuket) to name a few.

boracay.jpgelnido1.jpgphiphi islands.jpg

So for me to bring the money back here in Philippines from the states was a lot challenging than I thought. First, they sent me a form to print out, fill out the info, scanned it back to pdf file & FAX it to them. Thats right FAX. Who uses that still? So I did all of that for them to tell me that they couldn't wire transferred to my dollar account to the local banks because it is the Philippines. The check had to be mailed overnight (arrived three nights). I had to pay $12 for the the delivery via UPS. BPI (local bank) had to verify the check if it was valid for almost an hour & charged me $5 on top of that for what...I'm not so sure. The check will clear 21 calendar days from the date...21 effin days!!!

bpi2.jpg
bpi.jpg

I'm more determined that cryptocurrency is the future. Maybe not to distant into the future. Even as I write this. I am able to buy, send & cash out bitcoin. 21 days to clear a check & they can't even wire transfer it to my local bank account. That is really old school & weak. Specially with everything now being instant like instagram, paypal & emails.

My strategy will be crypto mining (mine & hold), joining some ICO's & steemit (daily/weekly blog). So stay tuned & I'll tell all how I was able to retire so early & will remain out of the work force. I'll also breakdown my strategy on how to grow my crypto portfolio. What crypto mining machine I'm looking at getting & what ICO's I'm going to put in.

What are some great upcoming ICO's to watch out for or ICO's that you guys contributed to?

Thanks,

Edison
retiredquote.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @igothope I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Good looking out. Appreciate it. Salamat is how we say thank you in my country.

Re-tag with introduceyourself and introduction.

Re-tag? How do I do that? I'm new to steemit. Thanks

Click your post then scroll to where it should say edit, kind of near where the number of votes are

Got it. Thanks for the tip.

Amazing, cryptocoins is the future for sure, but going all in with your retirement money is a whole other level. I really hope it is coming out well for you. @igothope

You may have a look at the EOS ICO, still running.

Greetings @ddot

I have so much time on my hand. It took me a while to really pull that trigger. The 90's .com bubble I've missed because I'm too young, dumb & just to be honest didn't have no money even if I know anything about it right. I feel this will be the last on my lifetime that something like this will ever happen. I have a pretty solid strategy plus the community on the crypto world are not shy at sharing just like yourself. I don't feel like I'm alone actually. EOS ICO definitely on my mind. I'm on the white paper as we speak. Would definitely love to know why you liking it as well.

great investment! whish you good luck and i would like to see the result so i am following you!

Brave move!

✔️ Upvoted and ✔️ now Following you. I'll keep an eye for more interesting post. Hope you do the same. ☺️ See ya around. ☺️

Ya & really hoping it pays off right.

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50