Swift is giving me 100 digital coins each day. Read here how to sign up & get going while the clock is still ticking!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

They're giving away "money" every day, and all you have to do to get paid is sign up. Here's what you need to know to get started.

thumb-swift.jpg

What do I get?

You get 100 "swifts" per day. This is a new crypto digital currency that uses the blockchain.

How do I get money from this?

"Once the blockchain has been completed, withdrawals to external wallets will be possible."

At that time (but they make no promises about when that'll be, other than mid-2018), "All of your Swifts will be converted to the new cryptocurrency at a 1:1 ratio automatically. You don't need to worry about anything."

Is this real money?

Real? As in fiat currency? No, not yet. Still under development but since all it takes is a tiny bit of your time, I see only upside in saying yes to this opportunity. As long as you can spare a minute every 7 days to claim your swifts, which you do by logging in and clicking.

Not too hard for most of us, I'd say.

To quote their FAQ, "Coins are not tied to real world currency in any way and do not represent a specific amount of currency or value of any form."

The one important rule/condition

You must claim your Swifts. You get 100 a day. If they accumulate in your account to the point of an unclaimed 700 Swifts, you are given no more until you claim them. This is to make sure the recipients are engaged/active. If you've hit the 700 mark, they send you an email so as long as you check your emails, you won't miss out.

How do you claim your swifts?

Visit the site, click on "Claim".

When will the giveaway stop?

When they reach 5 million users. There's a long way to go before then, since there are only 129,697 accounts at the time I'm posting this.

Sign up here

My referral link is https://www.swiftdemand.com/?referred_by=garyharvey and let me thank you in advance because I'll get 500 Swifts if you join through my link. Much appreciated!

For more info, FAQ page.

Read more from Gary


Photo credits: Stencil

Sort:  

Nice article about Swift Demand, Gary. I had to look up 'fiat currency' because I'd never heard the term. I pretty much understood from the context, but wanted to be sure. So I learned something new!!

Always a pleasure to know the reader is learning something. Thanks Kate. US dollars are fiat currency, my Aussie dollars are too, along with "the currency of the realm" - whatever realm (country) that is.

Gary

Thanks for the reminder. I did sign up for Swift so I am going to check in on my earnings -- well, not earnings so much as rewards. I got this messages from them today: "You have reached the limit of 700 unclaimed Swifts. Please log in to claim your Swifts if you wish to continue receiving your daily income."

Gary, thanks so much for heads up about logging in to claim once a week. I clicked over via your referral link intending to sign up through you then realized it was one of the things I signed up for earlier this week.... smacking forehead lightly. ;)

Resteeming and FB/tweeting so hopefully others will sign up through you. Thanks again, Gary!

I also signed up with Swift Demand and claimed 700 Swifts this week! Such a good post to let others know about Swift, too! Rich, we're going to be rich!

What exchanges, if any, are swift on? Seems odd that they'd be giving away so much currency for nothing.

Sounds... scammy.

Their FAQ page says:
"When will Swifts be on an exchange?

We are currently working on building the technology required to make the Swift Protocol possible. Once the technology has been completed, we will begin the process of talking with various exchanges. We unfortunately cannot make any promises as to exactly when this will be finalized."

Gary

Figured as much. It's best to play the caution game with these things. At least it is free though. I just wouldn't get too excited. With the volume of coins they're giving away for free I wouldn't get high hopes as to their value if they ever do get accepted on an exchange.

I'm new to all this, so glad to learn from your experience + insights.
Keep 'em coming, @mazzle.
Gary

PS: Elsewhere you (I think it was you) mentioned your interest in my health posts. Here's the latest. About Mac + cheese.

Here to help, let me know if you need anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.77
ETH 2640.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72