Sort:  

Thanks, Gary, for breaking my sugar bubble. NOT. I know I shouldn't, but I love sugary treats. I do try to limit them, and otherwise, I eat a pretty healthy diet. Thanks for the nudge.

Sugar is so pervasive, isn't it?

I've been feeling better since we've been on a salad lunch every day. And salad isn't boring -- there are so many possible ingredients in a bowl of salad. And most are low on natural sugars. Just have to watch the dressings that we pour on. Instead of mayo which I dont like anyway, I use a few dollops of natural yogurt. Not much sugar in that!

Thanks for commenting, Kate.
Gary

Wish I'd seen this last year this time, Gary! Spent most of the 2017 learning to cut out almost all sugar. Feels strange to have something sweet now. Thank you!

I do enjoy sweets and fruits and potatoes and bread. Ugh. I can't omit it all but am trying to cut back on actual sugar (desserts and candy). This makes complete sense but that doesn't mean I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66