Pycnogenol: Good for athletic performance too (and heart, asthma, osteo)

in #health6 years ago

I mentioned Pycnogenol in my recent post on ASPIRIN. Health Warning. Some Painkillers Can Maim or KILL You! Are There Effective Natural Alternatives to Aspirin?

Then in today's email inbox, I see more good news about Pycnogenol. Sharing it with you here, because in this over-medicated era a natural compound with proven health benefits is good news worth sharing.

thumb-pycnogenol.jpg

Faster. Stronger. Lower oxidative stress levels. Quicker recovery times. That's what the Pycnogenol-takers enjoyed, compared to the control group.

Other studies address heart health, and the benefits for asthma and osteoarthritis sufferers.

Here's the article: Boost athletic performance naturally with Pycnogenol

Read more of my posts

Photo credits: Stencil

Sort:  

Congratulations @garyharvey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is a new one to me. I'd never heard of Pycnogenol. Will check it out.

Ah, 'tis wonderful to be delivering brand new information to those willing to learn. Good one, Peggy.

Gary

Thanks for the reminder, Gary. I used to take Pycnogenol about a decade and a half ago. I think it was for a knee issue I was having. It's very good.

Just saw your comment, Angela. That was probably when I was approached with the "salesy" pitch I mentioned to Kate below.

Gary

I used to take pycnogenol 'back in the day.' Maybe I should start again. Thanks for the reminder.

I first heard of it years ago. I felt the guy was trying to sell me something. Not sure which public place I met him in, but I resisted his sales pitch.

Little did I know back then.

Gary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53