Types of Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Featured Image.png

Hundreds of ICOs are daily launching in the Blockchain space, but before we invest in any of them, we need to examine all types of ICOs since many ICOs do not prove to be as valuable as they promise to be. It is always better to research before going into any industry. So, in order to help you decide which ICO to choose we have listed and explained all of them.

Without wasting any time, let us dig into the types of Initial Coin Offerings.

line.PNG

Natural ICO.png

1. Natural ICOs

This type of ICO naturally aligns with the Blockchain industry and finds it hard to adjust within the traditional space. Like, they are completely dependent on Blockchain and only a minor part might be touching outside of the Blockchain. They aim to disrupt the monopolistic nature of the existing businesses by offering additional values to the users. This is by far the perfect and the best type of ICO you will ever invest your money in.

The natural ICOs usually have an extensive roadmap since it is not easy to disrupt the industry instantly. Things take time, but you at least need to have a plan of action, which Natural ICOs does have. In addition, they have an experienced and known people backing their idea along with the experts as developers and primary team members. They have the best and detailed white paper and the web interface that if you pay attention to, you will get to know how responsible the team is. It is actually the primary way to identify a Natural ICO.

line.PNG

Unnatural ICO.png

2. Unnatural ICOs

The Unnatural ICOs actually simulate as Natural ICOs in the Blockchain space. You should be able to identify them before buying their tokens since most of them are just after money. They first fail to fundraise in their own traditional space and then try the ICOs as an alternative means. They do not enhance or benefit the Blockchain industry in any way, and instead force their business model to adjust.

There are several ways to identify Unnatural ICOs. One common way is to find out whether they can easily work outside of the Blockchain space, if yes then you’ve got them. You should definitely avoid investing there if you want to save your money. Their White Paper and Web interface are more like a pitch deck. When you study them, you know how they do not even have the MVP ready since they need investment for everything.

In any case, these Unnatural ICOs are not going to survive in the long run. Many investors and token buyers are gradually becoming conscious of these ICOs.

line.PNG

Manufactured ICO.png

3. Manufactured ICOs

In this type of ICO, only those companies participate that already have a decent user base in the traditional space, but still they are unable to compete with the industry giants to take over the top places. For instance, Amazon, Facebook, and Twitter are the giants of their own industry, yet they are not the only ones taking up the whole market share; rather, many have been competing them for years. They make up the good market share but still fail to join the mainstream stage. So, for these type of competitors, the ICOs are the best way to battle with the monopoly created by the giants.

Manufactured ICOs are actually good for investing given that they already have a good user base and have trust component attached. They can fail in many ways but they cannot be frauds due to their widespread popularity. However, they also have one negative factor involved and that is their traditional equity financing. Which sometimes could easily confuse the investors and stakeholders since Blockchain is quite distinctive from the conventional market.

line.PNG

Misfits.png

4. Misfits

We call them misfits because they are unable to make their space in the Blockchain industry. However, they do prove profitable sometimes but that time is once in a blue moon. They are closely related to Unnatural ICOs. Unnatural at least have something in common with Blockchain, but these Misfits do not even touch the slightest part of Blockchain. They offer tokens just to experiment whether they can really raise funds. One common way to identify them is to look for their relations; they are not at all Blockchain or tech related. They are very traditional businesses that tend to raise money from the mightiest innovation, the Blockchain.

Anyhow, they proved to be successful initially but as soon as investors were aware of them, most of them backed off since this sort of companies do not benefit the Blockchain industry in any way. Therefore, you should definitely avoid Misfits of ICOs and suggest everyone do the same.

line.PNG

Big Guns.png

5. Big Guns

People behind this type of ICO are themselves, millionaires. They spend plenty of resources on marketing and creating a hype, but eventually end up being zero productive against the funds they raise. We recommend you to avoid investing in Big Guns. They tend to practice professionalism but not have anything beneficial to offer.

break2.png

At the last, do not forget to leave us a comment. Make sure to let us know in which type of ICO you are investing.If you fail to understand anything, let us know. We’ll be glad to help you.

break2.png

Sort:  

Great work!

Most of the time I wonder why so much ICOs launched in a very short period. All the same, that is the nature of the blockchain. It is ready to seamlessly accommodate millions of tokens. The only fear I have now is how trustworthy are the owners? It would be nice if the blockchain can organized a global team of inspectors to monitor and inspect the genuineness of ICO launchers. What is their motive?

I must also commend your effort @flash07 for putting this piece together. I will resteem your post and also live an upvote. Cheers!

Thank You @focygray for such a nice comment.

Most of the time I wonder why so much ICOs launched in a very short period.

Yes so many ICO launched this year already and many more to come. Some are coming with unique idea to resolve the real life problem but some are just coming to earn money or scam the inoccent people.

The only fear I have now is how trustworthy are the owners? It would be nice if the blockchain can organized a global team of inspectors to monitor and inspect the guinuiness of ICO lauchers.

Ya it's hard to find the good one. Even in some case some famous people were part of scam program.There are many projects coming to avoid this scams. Going to write some post on those projects soon. But other than that I agree that there should be some globle team of incpectors who help to avoid this scam.

Hope for the best.

Absolutely....

Hello flash07, what an interesting thing you wrote. I really did not know those types of ICO's and today you have given me a little more. I'm an enthusiast of cryptocurrencies and blockchain in general and that's why I'm still researching and learning from people who know things that I do not. I invite you to read my last post A vision of the crash of the Cryptocurrency Market, which talks about ICO's.

A pleasure to read you.

Bye

2do-Pie-de-pagina-Steemit.png

@luiscalzadilla

what an interesting thing you wrote. I really did not know those types of ICO's and today you have given me a little more.

Happy to know that our post helped you little.

I'm an enthusiast of cryptocurrencies and blockchain in general and that's why I'm still researching and learning from people who know things that I do not. I invite you to read my last post A vision of the crash of the Cryptocurrency Market, which talks about ICO's.

It's always good to meet someone with same interest. Will surely read the article and will give you my honest comment on it.

Thank You for your kind support and comment.

I love how responsive you are my dear friend. Thanks for sharing that link @luiscalzadilla

will also check it out in a minute :)

Bravo! Though Natural ICOs are best but difficult to find. The description for each sort of ico in your own jargon is somewhat very interesting. Especially that Misfits one. They have honestly damaged the blockchain industry since the start.

I think there should be some sort of restrictions or identification for them so people could easily differentiate. In any case, they won't survive for long, that's true. I believe this article has provided in-depth information regarding different types of icos

Looking forward to your next article. I'd like to see token types in the next post. If you can explain different types of tokens that'd be great.

Good luck and thank you for keeping everyone updated

@techgamingreport Thank you for such a nice comment my friend.

Looking forward to your next article. I'd like to see token types in the next post. If you can explain different types of tokens that'd be great.

I was actually thinking about the next topic. I will surely come up with token article soon.

hi @flash07

Hundreds of ICOs are daily launching in the Blockchain space

Ehm, actually do you know how many ICOs (roughly) launched this year alone? Im not sure if hundreds. I wonder whats the real number. You got me interested :)

I never heard about this sort of ICO classification you introduced here. Great piece of work.

Yours
Piotr

@crypto.piotr

Ehm, actually do you know how many ICOs (roughly) launched this year alone? Im not sure if hundreds. I wonder whats the real number. You got me interested :)

It's around 1034 my friend. Last year it was 873.

I never heard about this sort of ICO classification you introduced here. Great piece of work.

I can understand, as it always confusing between type of ICOs and Type of Tokens. As I see in many blogs and forums that they have explained token types in ICO type.

Thank You for your kind support and comment.

Wow great writeups @flash07

I will confess, i never knew about the types of ICOs and i was surprise to see a list of five, very enlighten post.

Hundreds of ICOs are daily launching in the Blockchain space.

and i bump unto a site showing ICOs, (on going, past and soon to start)
Link: https://tokenmarket.net/ico-calendar
Nice write ups again @flash07 cheer 📣 @ogt

@ogt

I will confess, i never knew about the types of ICOs and i was surprise to see a list of five, very enlighten post.

I read and research related to crypto every day. I show on many blogs and forums that they have described Token types in the post of ICO types. That's why I choose this topic.

and i bump unto a site showing ICOs, (on going, past and soon to start)
Link: https://tokenmarket.net/ico-calendar

Thank you very much for the link. There are already 1034 ICO introduces and many more to come.

Thank You for your kind support.

I had no idea about these classifications but I'm happy to learnt entirely something new. For this, I give you an upvote and a resteem.

So far, I believe I have invested in a Natural ICO which was Electroneum. I think the unnatural ones turn out to be most convincing the most as they tell all about using the blockchain and how profitable it will be.

Thanks for the heads up @flash07

@ajongcrypto

I had no idea about these classifications but I'm happy to learnt entirely something new.

I am happy that you found this post informative.

So far, I believe I have invested in a Natural ICO which was Electroneum.

ETN listed listed on many exchanges recently. As before they were announcing that they are going to list on new exchange but every time because of some reason ETN failed to list. But recently I show it listed already on 8 exchanges. Also the ETN miner getting more and more miners.Hope you will get huge profit with your investment (If you are still holding it.)

I give you an upvote and a resteem.

Thank You for your kind support and nice comment.

Hope you will get huge profit with your investment (If you are still holding it)

I hope so too. I'm still hodling all what I bought at an ICO price of $0.01.

Thank You for your kind support and nice comment.

You're welcome brother!

@flash07 A very helpful and informative blog .
.

@ashishhh Thank You for your kind support my friend

As I read through this article, I started thinking of some ICOs I've seen and some invested in. Unconsciously, My mind started fitting them into all these your categories. I think i know the natural and the unnatural. For the others I cannot really say.

You've done a wonderful Job here sir!

@ced000

I started thinking of some ICOs I've seen and some invested in. Unconsciously, My mind started fitting them into all these your categories.

This is one of the nice comment I have get till now. As you said everythign fitting in your mind, that way I can say I have read somthing related to.

Thank you for such a nice comment and your support.

I wish I had crypto right now to give you because this is valuable! I just started though maybe some other time. :)

@aufish Your comment is valuable as crypto my friend.

Thank You for your kind support.

good ico thanku information

Thank You @ami065 for your kind support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39