My Crypto Portfolio, Coin 8: Raiden Network Token (RDN)

raiden-network.png

On January 1st, I announced that to kick off the year, I'd be posting about my crypto portfolio: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/welcome-to-2018-my-cryptocurrency-portfolio

I'll be posting about each currency I hold in the order I took positions in them. Here are the posts so far:

Raiden Network Token (RDN)

Today, I'll talk about the 8th crypto I acquired, Raiden Network Token which by market cap is currently 94th in terms of market cap:

rdncmc.jpg

One of the primary uses of RDN is to serve as an off-blockhain machine-to-machine micropayment platform. The structure of RDN, deployed on the Ethereum main net, uses a system of auxiliary keepers.

The advertised features of RDN are cheap and scalable. An interesting featured of RDN is that it allows for the secure transfer of tokens between participants without the need for global consensus, by virtue of using digitally signed and hash-locked transfers, called balance proofs.

Currently RDN makes up about 7.7% of my crypto portfolio at today's valuations. Do you hold RDN? Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

yay rdn will play some role in future

I believe it will!

If anyone is interested, that's a good article about the technicality of Raiden and it's controversy within the Ethereum community.
https://cryptobriefing.com/raiden-rdn-sleeper-hit-of-2017/

thanks for posting, will check it out!

Very interesting article. Thanks!

i like ur post

I do not hold it but I will take a closer look at it, I might join in and hold it. :) thanks for sharing anyways :)

It did a 4x in a matter of 2 months. It could still go for an extra x3 as the Market cap is still at 1/3 of a Billion USD. Time to read the White paper haha

I am not familiar some of these points because I'm a newbie but I am willing to read and know about this information, thanks @ davidpakman

Thank very good post

I hold Raiden. Do you know any competitor of it?

Nice post Buddy :)

Keep posting
@Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42