My Crypto Portfolio, Coin #7: Quantstamp (QSP)

quantstamp-logo.png

On January 1st, I announced that to kick off the year, I'd be posting about my crypto portfolio: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/welcome-to-2018-my-cryptocurrency-portfolio

I'll be posting about each currency I hold in the order I took positions in them. Here are the posts so far:

--Bitcoin (BTC): https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/my-crypto-portfolio-day-1-bitcoin
--Ethereum (ETH): https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/my-crypto-portfolio-coin-2-ethereum-eth
--Litecoin (LTC): https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/my-crypto-portfolio-coin-3-litecoin-ltc
--NEO & GAS: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/my-crypto-portfolio-coins-4-and-5-neo-and-gas
--IOTA: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@davidpakman/my-crypto-portfolio-coins-6-iota

Today, I'll talk about the 7th crypto I acquired, Quantstamp (QSP) which by market cap is currently 84th in terms of market cap, and has recently had a big run-up:

![cmc.jpg](

What initially drew me to QSP was a friend's explanation of their focus on smart contracts, specifically auditing the security of smart contracts. Although smart contracts would be a topic for an entire series of posts themselves, they are algorithms for the goal of automating execution process of a contract in the blockchain.

QSP's biggest selling point was not only what it can do, but how effectively it can do it, being able to verify source code written in any language.

QSP is relatively new, first announced in September of 2017, and I made my first purchase of QSP in early December. Like with many of these investments, I do consider them the most speculative of my portfolio, but do believe that QSP has a practical application in solving a specific smart contract security issue. I do see as a possible risk that because of QSP's 100% play as a smart contract auditor, if even one QSP-audited smart contract were to be hacked, it would be absolutely disastrous for trust in QSP.

As always, do your own due diligence. I have a long position on QSP that currently makes up 16.9% of my crypto portfolio, and it is this high because of the recent price run-up

Sort:  

I really love the content you type out, but please, invest in yourself and learn a new language MarkDown!

  • The Reasons
    • It lends you a whole new level of professionalism.
    • Always good to learn a new cross platform skill.
    • If appearance is half of taste, what is it for the internet?

I love what you do, and I'm glad to support you.

It will be interesting to watch you grow.

thanks, I do need to improve my markdown!

You can also use another/separate bullet points for subtitles, and so on.

$QSP has great team behind them but they are fixing what shouldn'thave been broken in the first place. What do you think of this list:

https://www.yours.org/content/42-crypto-to-todl-in-2018--draft--6fae658847b6/

I will check that out!

No EOS, Verge, Cardano, Lumens in your portfolio? How amazing!

I actually added Cardano and Lumens AFTER starting this project, maybe I'll add them and do those as well

Never forget Verge (XVG) the sleeping giant.

What exchange has QSP? @davidpakman

I believe poloniex, bittrex, and binance have it, although I might be wrong

What direct competitors does Quantstamp have, if any?

What I've also been aksing myself: If I assume that the coins in the top 100 are already overevaluated and I don't want to buy into most of them at this point, what would be the best way to find coins that might enter the top 100 in a couple weeks or month?

ICOs have a bad reputation, and I can't start reading hundreds of white papers just in case...

Where is a good place to look for interesting coins who are still widely unknown?

This is part of why I like it.

Where and how do you think i can get QSP @davidpakman

I would look at bittrex, poloniex, binance

Binance is a great start for beginners.

Thanks for this post. Always looking forward to your post.

Congrats bro... It's good to see opportunities and take action.

How would QSP be different from Ethereum in the smart contract aspect? What I know is that one of the main advantages of Ethereum is its smart contract feature.

Since you mostly have safe bets, you might want to look into Tron (TRX) as well.

TRON is the biggest crap coin of the year! Don't fall for it.

Let's agree to disagree :)