Welcome to 2018: My cryptocurrency portfolio

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency-exchanges.jpg

I hope everyone had a great new year! Over the next 10 days I will be writing one post about each cryptocurrency that I currently hold, other than Steem. I'll briefly lay out in each post why I bought it, what my hodling horizon is (hint: it's mostly all long term), and what I see as the pros and cons of each of the cryptos. The first post will be tomorrow, but here's the list of coins I hold and will be discussing, in the order I acquired them:

-BTC
-ETH
-LTC
-NEO
-GAS
-IOTA
-QSP
-RDN
-BCH
-XRP

Looking forward to 2018!

Sort:  

How it comes STEEM is not on this list?
Your 2.9K STEEM does not count?

Looking forward to more coins hopefully some more that actually stand out.

@davidpakman, how about IOTA next in line? By the way, better do not fall for the alleged IOTA of China :-D

Dude. No EOS in that portfolio? Probably the biggest coin of the year! 😁

And no STEEM?

Like I said, OTHER THAN Steem

Oh I see.
Wiil you show the persentage you hold in each asset?

Look at EOS, ADA and XLM David, your portfolio is missing three of the best long term coins!

This is a really good list. You should consider adding LSK, ADA, BTS, and VTC. Really solid coins with great fundamentals.

You should look into ICON - they built a decentralized blockchain that incorporates all other blockchains for their client base. They have many partnerships including hospitals, universities and large corporations such as Samsung and Hydundai

LTC - dodgy, recent news got me selling mine

XRB - should be on the list, you really can't miss on that

STEEM - Does it even need convincing??

REDD - Haven't invested yet but i got it in sight... A social media coin, that could work hand in hand with other platforms without competing with Steem

It's so much easier to have a crypto portfolio than a regular stock portfolio, since cryptos are fungible and it's easy for anyone to start regardless of how much money they have.

Has anyone seen what's going on in australia. Dont think it won't come this way soon. Be informed stand up don't let your rights slip away in the night.

I did see that. Seriously scary stuff.

Things are happening to crypto everywhere. The US has a new tax plan which is written in a way to make day trading, swing trading, or even transferring from coin to coin extremely costly.

I didnt see. What happened?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31