Tales from BitcoinTalk: Guide to Earning BTC by Posting [Ultimate Signature Campaign Tutorial] #2

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

There are quite a lot of opportunities on the BitcoinTalk forum, allowing you to earn pretty significant amounts of cryptocurrency. Some of the most popular ways of monetizing your forum account are signature campaigns. You basically earn Bitcoin, Dollars or Altcoins by adding an advertisement to your forum signature.

There are companies or services that are willing to pay you upwards of 100 dollars per week, just for posting on the forum. To achieve this, you need to post quality content and grow the rank of your BitcoinTalk account. New forum members cannot expect to immediately earn hundreds of dollars. In this guide I will explain how signature campaigns work and how to join them.


Source: Image created by myself using pixabay image as background


Getting Started

First, you need to create an account on BitcoinTalk, if you haven't done so already. Before you can even think of joining a paid signature campaign, you need to be active on the forum for a couple of weeks. Most campaigns require you to have at least Member rank before you can join, some campaigns also accept Jr. Member ranks.

Ranking up is fairly straightforward, you get 14 activity points every 2 weeks, as long you have made 14 posts during that 2 week period. To reach Member rank, you would need 60 activity points, that would take you around 8,5 weeks to achieve. Forum ranks explained

In addition to activity points, you also need to gather enough merits to level up. Merits are easily obtained, just by writing quality content. Forum members have the ability to give merit points to posts they like, so you'll earn some automatically if you put effort into your posts. You just need 10 merits to get the Member rank, which is fairly easy to do. Merit explained


Overview Thread of Signature Campaigns
Source: Screenshot from Bitcointalk.org - Click image to visit page


Joining a Signature Campaign

As you can see in the screenshot above, there are quite a lot of signature campaigns to choose from. These campaigns have many different payment structures. Some will pay you a fixed amount per post, while others will pay you for making a certain number of posts per week. The high-reward campaigns tend to get filled pretty quickly, so it's best to keep an eye on this page or the services section, where all the campaigns are listed individually.

After you've chosen a campaign to join, read the campaign rules thoroughly. Try to avoid making any mistakes, this could ruin your forum account forever. You should always put enough effort into your posts. Do not think you will get paid when you make spam comments consisting of a single sentence. Additionally, you will also not receive any merits when you post low-quality content. Campaigns usually do not have the same rules, some campaigns will require you to post in certain subforums to qualify for payment.

Once you've been accepted to join a signature campaign, you need to change your forum signature. Campaigns will have signature BBcode on their threads, which you can manually add via 'Profile' >> 'Forum Profile Information' >> 'Signature'. It's all pretty self-explanatory once you've read all the rules of different signature campaigns.


Signature Campaign Thread Example
Source: Screenshot from Bitcointalk.org - Click image to visit page


Additional Campaigns (Tokens)

Aside from the regular signature campaigns, which I've listed above, there are also campaigns that will pay you in tokens. These usually do not have as many requirements, but they will also pay you in tokens that are possibly worthless. These token campaigns are more inclined to also offer their service to lower ranked members.

That said, it's also entirely possible to eventually earn a lot of money by participating in these token campaigns. There's always a chance that some of these tokens will rise in value, once they get listed on an exchange. These campaigns are listed in the Bounties section of the Altcoin subforum.


Bounties Subforum Listings
Source: Screenshot from Bitcointalk.org - Click image to visit page


My Experiences as a Long-Time Member

I've been an active participant for the Crypto-Games signature campaign since January 2016 and haven't missed one week of payments, since I joined this campaign. To receive payment, I have to make at least 25 posts on BitcoinTalk per week and I also receive bonuses for bumping their forum thread. This earns me around 140 - 150 dollars per week, just saying this to give you an idea what's possible.

I've been lucky enough to have joined the longest running and best paying campaign on BitcoinTalk, back when I did. It's entirely possible to eventually achieve something similar, so just keep at it when you're just starting. There's tons of interesting discussion taking place on the forum, so actively participating in discussion isn't wasted time.

It's true that you have to spend at least a couple of months leveling up your account, just to get any decent sort of rewards. Once you've reached Sr. Member or Hero Member rank, you'll already be making almost 100 dollars per month.

I really hope that I was able to give you a little insight, into the workings of paid signature campaigns on the Bitcoin Forum.


Let me know what you think in the comments and consider upvoting or resteeming if you like this type of content!


Advertisement


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif



Sort:  

I tried the Bitcointalk route once and definitely there were great opportunities there (like the DeepOnion airdrops!) but I found that it really takes quite a lot of effort to get your foot in the door. I simply didn't have the time in my daily life to commit to it. And like you said, it takes months to build up your account.

Great info though! I had no idea it could add up to $100 a week! That's crazy!

Quite a bit more than that, the best paying campaigns offer up to 150 dollars per week. All paid in Bitcoin of course. Sometimes, I just like to hoard it for a couple of weeks and see the value increase ;-)

Thanks for this great info. I don't know if I am ready for a third job yet, but I am going to give it a look when I get a chance :)

It's just something I do in my spare time :) Started out there just to learn more about Bitcoin, back in 2012 - 2013. Getting paid is just a really nice bonus.

Nothing wrong with that!

This is a good one but bitcointalk does not accept accounts using the Nigerian IP address. Changing IP with vpn is usually a 50/50 chance thing. It has made me give bitcointalk some space. But it is a good post though. Thank you for sharing.

I knew they blocked certain ranges of IP addresses, but I didn't know they banned access from entire countries :0

This sounds like another Steemit, or something similar in anothers' clothes. I think Ill stick on here, though the promise of payment in BTC is appealing.

It's only useful if you're interested in participating on the forum. I'd do it anyways, even if I wouldn't get paid, so it's just a nice added bonus for me :)

Informative and educational. Especially I appreciate you sharing the link that I can keep track of all signature campaigns. Seems like our seniors dont encourage to do the worthless bounty :D Signature campaigns are good, I can't just find it easy to make the merits go up :D

I'm going to write another article soon, explaining how to get merits easily. There are a couple of threads on the forum that will give out merits :)

I tried them out. I think most of them and even Signatureless campaign. Probably being nice doesn’t mean to be constructive there. My goal is to be a Full or Sr member, and I guess I would learn some surprised tips from your next post.

Participating in the Meta section and Serious Discussion also really helps, they give away lots of merit there. I have noticed that you tend to get merit if you write posts with at least 10 - 20 sentences.

I've checked out your posts on Steemit and you definitely write well enough to earn a lot of merits on Bitcointalk as well.

Thanks for raising awareness about Bitcointalk via your several posts on the subject. It sounds like an attractive endeavor, but the problem is finding the TIME and ENERGY to start yet another effort on yet another platform whcih requires time to get started. I will re-read this post and follow the links to judge whether or not this it is feasible to pursue this further. But again, thanks for this valuable information, and I hope you will make a few more posts about this, as most people (like myself) simply don't have the time to research these various opportunities enough to get started...

It's less intensive than writing entire articles for sure. Something you'd do when you just have a couple of minutes to spare. It does take some time to get anywhere, yes, but once you are established it pays off in many different ways. Thanks for the nice comment!

I used to be a regular member, but then I lost interest as there is too much fraud going on in that forum. Also I would rather be paid in STEEM, than in any other crypto.

There is a lot of fraud going on there, can't argue with that. But like Steem, it's a very open platform. Mods do not decide whether something is a scam or not, it's up to the users to practice due diligence and decide for themselves. Fraudsters do get negative reputation when they're caught.

The idea is cool, but the factor is the time involve. I will get to look into it and evaluate my chances of venturing into it very soon.

It does take some time and effort, but I still think it's worth it in the end.

this is quite useful! another option to go to and learn + earn some crypto

Hey i just upvoted you on steemfollower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52