A Free Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker - CanadianCrypto.io

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Free Google Sheets Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker

This is my first ever post on Steemit, so a big shout out to everyone here. And thanks to @dollarvigilante for bringing steemit to my attention. I'm really excited about this platform, as I'm sure you all are!

So, here goes…

Canadian Crypto Website

I have created a website – CanadianCrypto.io - as a free resource to offer information to people looking to get started buying their first Bitcoin. It is specifically aimed at Canadian residents, like myself, but the information can be followed by anyone. The aim is to keep it very basic and not overload newcomers to cryptocurrencies with too much information.

I really believe in the power of cryptocurrencies to change people's lives for the better, and I want to help increase adoption rates any way I can. As a web designer, this was a logical step for me.

I have been interested in cryptocurrencies since I bought my first Bitcoin in 2013. Well, 0.05 BTC to be exact. Oh, how I wish it was so much more! However, it has only been in the last 12 months that I have ventured back into the world of digital currencies. Since then, I have been buying more altcoins and I realized I needed a way to track my portfolio. Apps like Blockfolio are great. But I also wanted something more personal that I could access in the event of not having my phone or laptop for any reason.

Google Sheets Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker

So I created a very simple Google Sheets spreadsheet, which uses the awesome CRYPTOFINANCE add-on. There are others who have created similar spreadsheets, but either they were too detailed or just didn't look good – I'm a graphic/web designer, so things looking good is a high priority for me (I was definitely inspired by the awesome Exodus app)!

I've written a post about it on the Canadian Crypto website, so feel free to head over there and read the article.

Free Google Sheets Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker

The aim with this, as with the website, was to keep things clean and very simple. The spreadsheet includes the following features…

  • Add and track fiat deposits and withdrawals that you make at exchanges (CAD, USD, EUR),
  • Add and update your Bitcoin and altcoin balances,
  • View a doughnut chart of your overall portfolio holdings,
  • View percentage allocations for all currencies in your portfolio,
  • View overall gains/losses as both a percentage and CAD value.

Download

For more information, read my post on the Canadian Crypto website, but if you want to grab a copy right now, just click the link below and then click 'Make a copy'.

Grab a copy: Google Sheets Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @crypto-craic :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @crypto-craic I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @crypto-craic!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Truly wanted to thank you for the awesome article you'd written, "Free Google Sheets Cryptocurrency Portfolio Tracker", on your site. I'm upvoting and following.

You should check out Cointracking Portfolio Manager.

It has

  1. Automatic import of trades through APIs.
  2. Average purchase and sale price reports.
  3. Booked and unbooked profits.
  4. Ability to calculate your taxes.
  5. Set up price notifications.

For details of how to use these features checkout this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52