Crypto Discussion

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Crypto discussion

I've dipped my toes into cryptocurrency world less than a year ago and everyday I enjoy getting deeper and deeper into it's technicals, fundamentals and wealth building opportunities. I decided today I would like to have a discussion with whoever decides to join and find out which are you favorite/most promising projects and why. I would only ask everybody who decides to join the discussion to be respectful to the rest and to respect other peoples' opinion. I will kick it off with my top 5 (currently)

In no particular order the here is my list ...

  • Electroneum (ETN) - I was impressed with the whole idea from the beginning and for a long time was convinced this is one of the biggest projects in the cryptosphere. I saw a lot of potential in the plan of mass adoption, leading to gambling sites showing interest, which eventually is supposed to lead to those websites buying up big quantities of ETN to sustain their payout pools, eventually leading to increased demand for the token and price surge. If that is to happen ever remains to be seen, but the start was less then promising with a lot of hiccups, delays and upset investors leaving the project. The bearing market did not help much neither, nor the fact the team was ridiculously slow to act on big exchanges but overall I still believe in the project and am planning to hold for a long time. Being 3,5 times (worst case) from ICO price makes it a winner even without showing full potential as of yet.

  • Titanium (ex BAR, now TBAR) - The project looked very promising plan-wise but with the recent developments and FUD around the project now they are facing a hard task to restore investors confidence before moving on and restoring confidence in potential investors as well. I believe Michael Stolaire's connection might be useful once and if they get the project running but at the moment things do look a bit gloomy. What makes it worse is at the moment the price is around 25% of the ICO price and a lot of early investors are abandoning the project. Will TBAR be able to life it off and have a success remains to be seen but if they are to deliver what was the initial promise, I believe this can be big.

  • TokenPay (Tpay) - Derek's ambitions to buy a real bank are admirable. So is his attempt to be the link between traditional banking and cryptobanking. If and how successful his team will be in delivering remains to be seen, but the promise is there. One of the most expensive ICO tokens it still has a potential to grow significantly having in mind it's limited supply, use-case and the fact that American investors were denied participation in the ICO. That alone led to a lot of bad press, complication, delays and whatnot but now with everything (mostly) taken care of, I am waiting to see how far this project can really go.

  • Appics (XAP) - Still pre-ICO. The Initial offering is about to start next week. Unfortunately due to personal financial limitations when investing in startups/projects I will be able to participate only once it comes to Round C but I believe just as steemit this will become huge in the world of social media and will challenge Instagram in a big way. The promise is big but as the past have showed me, nothing is for sure in the crypto-verse. Still I hope I will be able to participate and I hope it will turn out to be a great project.

  • Neon Exchange (NEX) - Tauted as one of the biggest ICO projects of 2018, I believe this decentralized exchange can go miles and will leave a mark in the history of crypto. I won't hide I am biased towards NEO and believe in the success of their block-chain and having their CEO and CTO as advisers in the project makes me really hopeful about it. I do hope to win a spot in the lottery to be able to invest in the first round and secure my tokens early on but only time will tell if I will be able to participate. I believe wholeheartedly that this project will be more than successful but of course this is all my opinion and none of this is meant to be a financial advise.

I left out of my top five projects like Crypterium (having the ambition to be the first crypto bank), Fabric Token (still in ICO phase but very promising utility token for people that want to create on top of a block-chain but lack the knowledge), Colu (CLN) which try to bring power to local merchandise and Travelblock, trying to change the hospitality business, although I believe them to be good projects too. I would like to hear from more people about projects they believe in and why. I always try to learn and am always open to a friendly discussion. If you would like to support me, an upvote, resteem and/or follow will be appreciated but of course you don't have to. I hope to see a discussion forming.


@originalworks

Sort:  

Did you make alot of $$ since starting in crypto?

Not really, I am still up thanks to some of the projects having referral incentives but in general I haven't taken anything out yet, so I cannot say I've made any money just yet. I am quite hopeful though ;)

Its an invesment.. You will surely reap later in nearest future, keep the hopes up.
Can you refer me to some projects?

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looks like we’re on the same page! I do believe that Neo is gonna be the hottest one for 2018!
Fingers crossed 🤞 and pick up the green pill

Electonium ETN,
Според мен

i certainly hope so :)

Great insights and thanks for sharing your top 5! I personally go with Electroneum (ETN), I really liked the idea that people can mine using their phones but I guess it's not that effective today. Curious to see what happens next. Keep up, bro!

it's not really mining. It's just simulated but the reward is real. The funds for the payout for the mobilele mining come from the fees of the real mining pools and the whole idea is mass adoption and huge userbase which can then get the gambling sites interested. If that is to happen - moon. But yeah I am a bit concerned that with their procrastination they kind of kill some of the hype around the coin. Let's just hope it's not too late to turn things around

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.78% upvote!
I was summoned by @bebeomega. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Please cite your photo sources.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62