Crypto Wallet Advice Needed Please

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I am needing a wallet and want to know what the community loves and trusts.

​I currently use Bittrex and Coinbase for my trading and converting needs. The fees are so high tho :) Pololiex is not available in my area.

​Also, as a single mom I do not have much funds so free or nearly free is necessary ;)

​I would love a hardware wallet as one of mine, but I just can't afford one at this time.

​Thank so much in advance!!

Image via Creative Commons

shaded line.jpeg

I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

In case you missed these stellar posts by @ArbitraryKitten :)

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 Steemit Saved My Life
~
Happy Steemitversary and 2500 Follower Milestone!
~
7 Websites for Free and Legal Images
~
How to Set Boundaries
~
Open a New Tab, Make Extra Money While Steeming!
~
Friday the 13th Intruder- a True Story
~
7 Health Benefits of Honey
~
Use Raw Honey to Cure Your Allergies
~
My Cat Biting Her Nails!
~
I am so mad
~
4 Easy Ways to Learn Anything Fast
~
Join The Steemit Community #ManifestChallenge!

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Coinbase has fees for transfers and you can't sell Bitcoin with it. I use QuadrigaCX, their services is excellent and quick. In that exchange, in your account, there is wallet for Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin and Ether, all separate, and you can fund with either of those, with CAD or USD. It's safe and secure. I transfer to there from Blocktrade and then to either my credit card (with very minimal fees) or my bank account (the no fee option). I've been with it since I've been on Steemit and I'm very satisfied with it thus far.

I'Ve since dropped my Coinbase account, it still exists as a backup, but I don't have anything in it anymore.

Otherwise, I have a Neo wallet for my Antshares and GAS tokens, which is something else altogether and was complicated to set up, so Frank did that for me.

Oh and Quadriga is free. You just need to validate your account with a picture of yourself holding ID, and a picture of your ID and of a proof of address. They checked mine within 2 days, and I had a question since I don't have a passport nor a driver's liscence, and they replied within 2 days, on a Sunday.

If you decide to check them out, don'T hesitate to reach out. You can also contact them directly, they'll reply quickly enough.

This is a very comprehensive. And no fee to the bank account? Wow. I am definitely going to check them out.

Thank you

:) My pleasure. They have q faster transfer option, which does have fees, but they have the free option which I usually take. If you're not in a hurry and you don't mind waiting a bit, it's definitely worth it.

I agree- most don't even offer a free option

Exodus. Hands down winner. You have all your private keys. Easy to use.

https: // www. exodus. io/

I've put some spaces in so you know you aren't going to a scammy site.

What do you mean by you have all your private keys? Only you?

Do you mean that only you have your private keys?

I've also been using exodus and I really like it; a clear UI and lot's of currencies are supported and more are continuously added.
The owner of the wallet is the only one with access to the keys, I believe. Here's a simple tutorial on how to view them.

Cool, thank you!

Sorry for the double comments! Steemit keeps eating my comments and then regurgitating them after I re-comment!!!

Don't worry. Steemit is dropping comments/posts and upvotes all over the place at the moment. Tim Cliff has a post about it.

Correct. If your money is on an exchange you don't have the private keys.

I see. Ok, thank you!!

@arbitrarykitten I recently got introduced to Eidoo. Check it out! I think it's pretty cool! :)

Eidoo? I will check it out, thanks! What draws you to like this one?

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Exodus desktop wallet seems pretty good.

That's what coo said, too.

That's two for Exodus!

Thank you :)

Good post. I just started looking for the same yesterday. Exodus was my first read but I haven't gotten very far with researching. I'd like to be able to use the wallet on a USB drive. Looking forward to the replies that you get. Following:Upvoted.

Awesome! I was hoping this could help someone else as well!

Wonderful meeting you Mike :)

Yes it did. Well it looks like Exodus is a winner with Mycelium for mobile and some also-rans. I'll need to continue with my Exodus research then. I just got the NEON wallet working today. I felt I had to get my NEO off of Bittrex due to their issues. It's a lot of work being your own bank ;)

It was a pleasure meeting you as well!

Yes! Glad to help!

I'm looking into Exodus right now :) It is a lot of work- BUT at least the power is ours- not the banks!

Have a wonderful evening!

If you need to store Bitcoin, Electrum has been a good wallet for me. But it does only store Bitcoin. On Android you can also go with Mycelium and Copay.

Hey you!

How secure are android ones?

3 for Exodus. ;-)

Although it's possible that I like it just because you can change the skin to make it look like it has a wooden background hehe!

I use electrum (electrum.org) since I started with Bitcoin. It's easy to use, very stable and approved. You don't need to download the whole Blockchain and you have your private keys.
On my phone I use "mycellium".

Oh cool, so it fits your needs so well you haven't had to go looking for anything else!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49