STAY AWAY from Fixed Deposits

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Introduction 

Everyone who has thought about investing their money somewhere or even familiar with banking knows what a fixed deposit is. 

For those of you who do not know what it is, Fixed Deposit is when you give the bank or the fund a sum of money for a certain period of time which can rage from a week to several years. In exchange, the bank will give you a fixed rate of interest per year regardless of what the external conditions are. 


The Problem:


Now who doesn't want fixed returns for their investment?

I can speak about India where the average rate of interest is 7.5% per annum. 

Now you are probably thinking: "Wait, hold on! Why is this random dude on steemit telling me not to put my money into FD's even though it's giving me a fixed percentage on my investment?" 

The problem is that 7.5% is lower than the rate of inflation.

The rate of inflation is counted as 8% and 7.5% is lower than 8. 

So basically you'll be losing out on your money if you get your money into a fixed deposit.

                                      

It's one of the biggest scams in the entire history of banking and I can see many people still opting for FD's and endorsing it as if it's going to make them the next Warren Buffet. 

The Solution:

                      

Invest your money in mutual funds, diversify them into different mutual funds. Small cap, large cap etc. 

Mututal funds can give you anywhere around 25-130% returns on your investment. 

You can just sit back and let the money you have already earned make shit loads of money for you with minimal effort. 

                                                               OR

If you are interested, and you have time, you could simply learn how the Cryptocurrency/Stock Market works, the technical analysis and start getting those huge returns yourself. You can start small and move forward. There's so much information available online to make this thing possible. Who knows? Maybe you are the next Warren Buffet. 


Thank you for reading! 

P.S: I've decided that I want to buy a Kindle for myself. I'm going to buy a Kindle from the earnings I get from steemit. If this post added any value for you, please consider upvoting it.

Sort:  

Current inflation rates in india are closer to 5%, so FDs do beat inflation right now. But obviously, the returns are meagre.

But anyway, nice to see someone from mumbai!

The point is that the bank's are making more with your money than you are with your own.

Which part of Mumbai are you from? I live in Kharghar.

i live in borivali

So you know other people who are from Mumbai on steemit?

no one i can remember right now, i think i saw another person once

Hey even i am from Kharghar ! I joined steem on December , i want to know how voting bots work !

Can you ping me on Steemit chat? I'd be happy to help you out.

what is your username there ?

i contacted you there with another username !.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.68% vote... I was summoned by @adityabhat! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Congratulations @adityabhat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @adityabhat for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.82% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

You got a 11.70% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @adityabhat!

This post has received a 1.62 % upvote, thanks to: @adityabhat.

You got a 11.11% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @adityabhat!

You got a 2.77% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @adityabhat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23