⏺My 5 crypto picks for the next 12 months! #5 NEO!

in #cryptocurrencies7 years ago (edited)

#5.png

#5 NEO.png


NEO, NEO, NEO... What can I say? For those of you who don't know yet, NEO just had a 5X run-up on it's value just in the last 2 weeks. I made a post on it the other day actually. Where I spoke about how I missed the opportunity at the time. I watched it go from $10 all the way up to $50 within just a few days. It was a very tough thing to watch, as it was being predicted to do so, and like Murphy's Law has it, out of irony, the one time I don't take the opportunity, it goes exactly to the point it was predicted to go to. It's alright though, and so we live on!
There have been talks that it could overtake Ethereum. At first when I heard that bold claim, I took it with a grain of salt. As a result, I missed the first opportunity to 5X my investment. Since that day when reaching $50, it's dropped down to around $35, and has been consolidating around that level for the last few days.


If it really does have the potential to overtake Ethereum, then I would say $35 buying price is still a great time to get in! Just from seeing what it was capable of doing in the first run-up, I think this coin can do a lot in the future.



As usual, it's a tough decision distinguishing between the real winners, and the ones that just look good on the outside, but I think if anything, it's clear that this currency has the power to do a lot! For that reason, I think it's worth the risk of a bit of capital, for the potential to reap far more in gains!
IN CLOSING....png
If you think someone you know deserves a shout-out, you are always welcome to let me know! Yes, you may nominate yourself, only if you really think your content deserves more exposure. Your results need to speak for themselves :) I choose a new person every week for the Shout-Out Saturday post! So stay tuned, it might be you!
More than how much my posts can make, I care far more about getting my content in front of newer faces. So if you would like to show your appreciation, you can share this with others!
I want this blog to be a happy, motivated place where you guys are free to engage and say whatever is on your mind. A place where if you have something on your mind, no matter how dramatic it may be, you can feel free to speak. Resteems are appreciated!
I reward good resteems and comments! I would love to know what's on your mind. Be bold and talk to me in my comments section! I would to know your opinion and what it is you'd like to achieve. I am trying my best to make 2 high quality blog posts per day. So stay tuned!

THE END.png


My previous post:
My 5 crypto picks for the next 12 months! #4 EOS!

My previous Shout-Out Saturday post:
🔲 Shout-Out Saturday: @cryptonet! Let's give him some support!

My previous Send-Back Sunday:
✴️Send-Back Sunday: Does life play tricks on us? Productivity killer!

My previous image-gallery post:
📽Anime gallery: Berserk (Part 2)

My previous milestone:
🖊 Thank you for 1000 followers!! New banner!

My main Instagram account is currently at 36.3K+ Followers.


REMEMBER I REWARD GREAT COMMENTS.png
DAY 59.png

Sort:  

Neo - Seems likes a solid retrenchment is in order...especially while new ethereum news is on the cusp of being announced

I am feeling like you about NEO, FKA Antshares. I watched it thinking I should invest and didn't. Knowing that it is a Chinese ptoject that is intended to surpass Ethereum sure gives me some perspective on this one. The Chinese are known to support their own projects/brands and that support can go a long way. At first I just couldn't take Antshares too seriously but I think the re-branding to Neo was a good move and coincided with the rise in price. I think Neo has a lot of room to go up in price. I also would not be surprised if Ethereum hits $1,000 in a year.

Okay sweet so that makes two of us :P Yeah I too think that the re-branding did very well for the company. It just transformed the entire vibe!

Do you mean you ETH hitting $1000 in the next 12 months, or by the end of this year?

Thanks for your input :) Talk soon!

I was thinking more like 12 months but we shall see!

In my opinion NEO is just based on hype.. It is overvalued I mean it would go up over long term but some preditions of it crossing eth or touching $1000 next year are not realistic like wtf..

Well hey, I have taught myself not to say things are unrealistic when it comes to crypto.. :D There has been so much evidence that the crypto world is taking our ordinary world to new realism's, and I mean just look at BTC.. It went from under $1000 all the way to $4300+ in like 7 months haha! Ridiculous.

I am just trying to adopt an optimistic mindset on crypto, as I think anything is possible at this point :)

Thanks for your comment and your opinion! I appreciate that. Talk soon.

Neo can go up much more. Its difficult to think but the global market cap will go up much much more soon.

Very good point. It is rather tough to tell. I suppose we should just let time decide for us :)

Talk soon!

I have invested a bit of my money into NEO. Bought in at $44 and I think there's plenty of potential for it to go up.

If NEO dominates the China's ICO market it can definitely overtake Ethereum. It's still early days to say, if that's going to happen or not, but there are already several ICO's planned on NEO.

I have also invested in GAS. Which is the currency used in the NEO network as you probably know NEO is like a share and it's not divisible so, it can't be used to transact.
So, this is where GAS comes in. From what I read GAS is super undervalued and is likely to grow much more than NEO.

Well hey, if price does go like it's being said to go, I think $44 is still a great entry :) Awesome stuff brother!

Yeah even on the GAS buying page on coinmarketcap, it says NEO as a sub currency haha, so hard to miss. So you think GAS will overtake NEO? Interesting! Considering it's substantially cheaper than NEO at the moment :)

Talk soon!

Well, I'm planning to hold NEO for a long time so the entry point might not matter as much.

GAS should overtake NEO because you can't use NEO to transact so, everyone will start using GAS and it's market cap will start growing.

Crazy to think hey! Very interested to see how things will play out, and I hope we are making the correct decisions here!

I have two thoughts about this then.. The first thought tells me now is a great time to buy since GAS is significantly cheaper than NEO..

The second thought, however, tells me that if the market cap is going to continue expanding, doesn't that mean the price will in any case retrench?

Time will tell. In the case of GAS higher market cap, means higher price because the inflation isn't too big.

Yeah but won't it be like the case similar to EOS, where before price rises, there will a drop?

EOS is issuing 1 000 000 new tokens a day, GAS is not.

Your 5 pics are good however do you know of any new project under 1USD that has potential to go up like Etherium? that is hwre the money is

Thanks brother. I appreciate that. You are definitely right, as that is where the money is at. I will talk to you in private chat. As soon as I have some spare time, I will respond to your message.

Talk soon.

welcome, you are right.

I read your other post a while back about neo so this was interesting and useful 😊 I bought lightcoin instead of neo last time and had a little regret about it.. Lol
Thank you for sharing this post and I will take another thought of neo 😉🙌 so crazy how many different once there are to choose from and always people talking well about their favorites.. Lol 😕 confusing sometimes.
Thank you. Talk soon

Yeah I remember you said so :D Well hey, at least you bought something haha! I missed all the rides lol!

Talk soon!

Well that's a good way to look at it.. Lol 😄 at least I bought something. Im sure we will get the chance to buy our selfs something amazing soon 😉 you are the greatest 💕
Have a wonderful weekend and stay Awesome

Yes :) I want to stay as optimistic about this as possible :D Only positive thoughts coming in! :D

Talk soon my friend ;)

Yes being optimistic is a great attitude 😊 only good can come out of it.. Lol
Hope you are having a great Friday. Talk soon my friend

Hi ! I'll take the time tomorrow, thanks for sharings

Awesome stuff brother :) Do that and you are welcome to share your feedback ;)

Talk again soon!

Nice One! Upvoted

Awesome to hear that brother!

Talk soon!

NEO is in the Matrix..

Everything is boomin over there.. Lolz

Hahaha I like that analogy lol! It sure is :D

Talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43