My Steemit Strategy for Crypto - Week 4

Hey everyone!

I know last time you read about my crypto journey I was in a bit of a financial crunch. Well, it didn't get too much better and I had to cover some overdraft fees. I didn't enjoy it, but it is what it is and I weathered the storm. I really would like to give a shout-out to my peeps in MSP/PAL Discord who tried to put together some quick assistance for me when I needed it. We didn't actually get to do anything (too little time to transfer funds around) but I really appreciate the quick call-to-action that took place. We got everything squared away and my wife is now just waiting for the item to come in (it's a set of Mistborn Coins from a Kickstarter Campaign... yeah, she knows about it).

MistbornWallpaper-5.jpg


This post might be shorter since I'm basically taking the loss and starting at Ground-Zero with my journey again. It happens, that's what Life will do to you. You take the inside edge of the curve-ball, take a swing, and if you miss it just try again. After that swing-and-a-miss I'm back in the Batter's Box and testing the Bat. I'm pointing out in Deep Left as if I'm Babe Ruth calling my shot. Now I'm tapping the dirt from my shoes, twisting my face into a grimace of anticipation, and ...

SWIIIIING!!!!



Source


I think I heard the crack of the bat as I made solid contact! I think this is the point where I begin to see my world coming into focus. In the next couple of days I'll have some post payouts that I'll be using to fund into my Bittrex account further, but for now I've only really made a coupe of moves: ReddCoin (RDD), AdToken (ADT), & SteemDollars (SBD).

The nice thing is that, if SBD prices stay up or move further up, the value of my buy-in will be better and I'll be able to move faster into the dirt-cheap token/crypto markets to grow my holdings. I've been teeter-tottering on the fence whether to try some day-trading-tactics to try to capture the market, but then I said "WHOA! Hold your horses! Don't go trying to run when you can barely walk! It's better for you and your wife to just stockpile and wait. That was your motivation for this entire exercise, so you need to stay that course as much as possible."

Yes, I talk to myself too much sometimes (and often I lose the debate, as bad as that sounds). So, listening to my own advice, I stopped thinking about trading and wheeling-and-dealing. It was bad enough I had to try to cover my rear and get things back to a kosher level with my fiat bank. I only have to ride the tide of the Holidays for a little while longer and make it through before I'll be able to start pumping fiat into my accounts (I have some plans on funding in to grow my holdings even larger through next year).



Source


So, at this moment, 12/10/2017 at about 10AM EST, I have the following currencies in my portfolio:

Bitcoin (BTC) - 0.00001360 Units (I am trying to keep the remainder and add to it slowly... eg. my next round of trading I will probably be keeping 0.00002360 Units in that Wallet to slowly grow it)

Steem Dollars (SBD) - 1.500 Units (I'm going to do the same with SBD as BTC... I think I'll try to keep 1.500 + the previous remainder in place)

AdToken (ADT) - 200 Units @ 0.00000171 BTC/Unit = ~$5.30 USD (starting small and waiting)

ReddCoin (RDD) - 20584.77272727 Units @ 0.00000009 BTC/Unit = ~$28.68 USD (not too bad)

***Note: I have nothing to say about my MinerGate wallets b/c I'm having some issues there that need resolution... if that goes well, I'll have some pretty big news there as well.



Source

So, here's my positive-position future outlook. I'm going to hold and probably buy further into ReddCoin b/c it's so cheap that I can probably get another 30K for a small SBD amount. Now let's assume (I know about assumptions and I'm not banking on it) that next year something really clicks and ReddCoin goes back up to where it was on May 31st, 2017 - 0.00000109. What will that do to my holdings? Mind that at that point I'd have ~50K Units at that 0.00000105 BTC/Unit price. Now consider that with the general trend of BTC it could, at that point, be worth upwards of $25K USD/Unit. I would then be holding a value of ~$1312.50 USD (quite a nifty profit coming from an investment of zero fiat on my side).

Now let's take this to the extreme. Let's say that between the 2 pairings (BTC-RDD & BTC-USD) the USD-based price of RDD jumped up to $10 USD/Unit. Now we'd be talking half-a-million dollars with no fiat investment. THIS is the odd scenario that, although not realistic, makes me want to do this; and who's to say that this exact scenario doesn't happen.

I mean, let's face it, this kind of scenario could happen. Will it? I can only hope.


Here's to Luck!


Source

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34