Craft Adventures: More Yarn, More Projects

in #crochet6 years ago

This is a shot from several pieces ago in my crocheting adventures, the beginning of a rasta colored headband for John. Once he realized I was serious about the crochet hobby he decided to make use of it, and put in some requests. His requests required more yarn, however.

I ended up coming home with all of this...

And this dope little 350 peso sewing machine that I'll share more on later.

This was the first thing I made for him which he request I make bigger. So I made another one with thicker stripes a bit tighter too and it seemed to work out well. His only complaint was that it was a bit flashy, so I made yet another one I'll share soon after of course making myself one. These projects take me about a day if I'm doing it between tasks like I have been.

This is the first one that he ended up liking, the second one I just finished yesterday.

Not bad for someone who barely knows what they're doing. My current project is a green and black hat with a hole in the top to fit my dreads through.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Craft Adventures: Crochet Cell Phone Case
Finding Peace in a Crochet Needle: Thoughts on Learning a New Hobby
Crocheting Adventures: Learning the Basics (Step by Step Photos)

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Still on the Mountain
Adventures Around Acapulco: Parque Papagayo Photo Tour Part 3
Anarchist Alert: Military Have Been On and Around Our Property for More than 24 Hours, Photos and Details of Whats Happening and how to Help Inside

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Wow, you knit fast then. When I saw the first one, a song automatically popped into my head, with those colors. "Black and Yellow, black and yellow." It is safest to not ask, lol. Songs pop into my head very easily. I love the colors of the bottom one AND that cute little sewing machine. Oh the things I could sew with that.

I was so very disappointed when I read up on Wiz Khalifa's inspiration for that song.

Oh boy, sounds like I may not want to know. May change my mind on liking the song.

That is some pretty badass crocheting @lily-da-vine.

Hey thanks, I've been having a lot of fun with it. Perhaps too much fun

Looks great! I love your bright colors! Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46