Carnivore in Crochet

in #crochet6 years ago

For the amount of time I spent taking and editing photos at this point I don't spend very much time as the subject at all. These photos were both taken and painstakingly edited by John. The original intent was to share the finished product of my first crochet bikini, on me as it's fitted for my body (barely, I'm new at this).

However the photo shoot was larger than expected so it'll be split into two parts.

I'll admit, I simply don't like being in front of the camera. Part of this comes with lack of ability to pose and part of it is just me being self conscious, a bit too much so. What you can't see here is things like acne, which John edited out for me(thank you, giving me a glimpse of hopefully a future of clear skin). I've avoided pictures since childhood out of instinct, and you can see it in how I pose.

Regardless I'm happy with the photo shoot, partially because it's sharing the bathing suit I spent so many hours working on. I still have a few details I'd like to add to the bottoms to make them a bit less like underwear and more like a bathing suit. I'm also proud of it because of how far I've come as far as my body and strength is concerned and the fact that I'm finally starting to see hope for more positive change soon, with the carnivore diet.

For anyone following our carnivore adventures, these were taken about a week into them, on a day where I felt bloated but was too excited to share the photos to pass up doing the shoot. In hindsight I could have waited, but I'm not sure I would have looked any less awkward. I'm currently an awkward person.

While editing the photos John asked me my opinion on how he was editing a photo, between two different looks basically.

I told him I didn't like the second option because it made my stomach look strange, then moved on with my tasks I was doing at that time. I truthfully also didn't like how apparent my ridiculous tan lines are, but I think I'd rather have silly tan lines than look pasty white, at this point in my life.

He came up to me a few minutes later and asked me if that weird look on my stomach might have been abs in my stomach I've not yet noticed. Turns out he's right. My exercise daily is my farm work here on the mountain top, but haven't had much definition until now. You can see this most in the first couple of photos.

Stay tuned for the next set!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Just Keep Crafting: Improvising Simple Lace Details for my Bikini
Crochet Adventures: The Bikini is Nearly done!
Finished my first crochet bikini top!

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

My Morning Disaster: How Procrastination Leads to Crazy Early Morning Poultry Farming Antics
Acapulco Sunsets: Adjusting and Changing with the Skies

The Carnivore Experiment: DAY 10

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

What a beautiful bikini! Wear it with pride even if onlookers won't ever know how much care and work and thoughts you put into making it.

The people who matter will know and that's all that matters to me. Meanwhile, the mexicans will wonder where I got such a funny looking bikini LOL

The lily limerick

There was a cool chick in the states
Who escaped from the goons that I hate
She went across the border
To avoid the court order
Those idiots will just have to wait

Old Mexico is her new place, of course
With plant laws that will not be enforced
She can strike up a blaze
And smoke a blunt in a haze
It's a lifestyle that must be endorsed

It has been almost two years to the day
That she's been here, and now she will stay
The states won't be missed
She doesn't care if they're pissed
This place has done wooed her away

Hey there, thanks for that! Hope you're doing well!

Doing great....Just wanted to give you something original.

You definitely delivered.

Looking hot and sexy ......anyways nice tattoo

It would be fun to watch the process. It looks spectacular

I'll eventually make at least clips of crochet because it is a nice proccess. Perhaps I'll record a bit of the next bikini construction

Haha, someone noticed! It's my favorite of all of mine to this day.

You don’t look awkward at all! You look beautiful! That’s some impressive crocheting as well. It seems like it would be difficult to make it fit right.

The difficulty is the correct fit, some of the decorative stuff actually ended up being put on to help the thing fit a bit better LOL

Suit looks awesome! must have been a lot of work.

It was a lot of work but much of it was done while waiting for other things to happen, I can do it nearly everywhere. I think a lot of the bottoms were done while at the beach!

That's an awesome skill to have, when you can grab it and work in your downtime.

you put a lot of work into that suit....i saw the pictures the other day when you almost had it done. it looks very nice on ya....good work!

You look great ... I understand your struggle .... I have rosacea ... which is usually under control ... but every once in a while flares up .... on top of that .... even tho I’m not a heavy girl .... growing up with two sisters that were always a size 2 being a size 6 was considered big .... which lead Me to be very self conscious.

I’ve learned that this is who I am ... and either people will accept it or they won’t .... but I can’t obsess over the little things anymore .

Yeah I also struggle with rosacea, which is honestly part of what led me to the carnivore diet. People are experiencing relief with all forms of excema and acne and that's what I'm looking for at the end of the day.

Girl sized clothes are annoying I found by the time I was an adult, the sizes weren't consistent between brands so what was a 3 in one was a 5 in another. Very annoying if I do say so myself!

Yea I can tell diet has a lot to do with the flare ups ....when I eat clean and stay away from certain foods I tend to have it under control ... stress seems to effect it too for me.....let me know how it works out for you :)

Tell me about it ... I have given up on worrying about what size I am ... at this point I’m just trying to worry about how I feel and not how I look .... which tends to go hand in hand .

I was diagnosed with cancer a few months back ....and went thru some unfortunate series of events ... which made me realize that my health was more important than the way others saw me or thought of me etc

The bikini cane out super cute :)

I'm sorry to hear about the cancer, but with that in mind consider the carnivore diet, Many people including cancer patients are reporting it brings them to optimum health in a fairly easy way.

As several of my close family have been afflicted with cancer (everything from lymphoma to colon cancer) I've decided to try and do something drastic before a diagnosis like that, or something like diabetes or heart disease.

I've felt like crap the last several years I think as a direct result of my diet, so here goes lol.

It is a good fit for you as you model well. I am curious about what your leg tattoo is of and the meaning behind it. Thanks @lily-da-vine

Spyro the dragon from the playstation one video game WAAAY back in the day. I was never a gamer but I played the shit out of that game, something about the story line always stuck with me, the little purple dragon saving the whole dragon world from tyranny, it was a very cute, fun and slightly addictive game I'll always have fond memories of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37