The Carnivore Experiment: DAY 10

in #carnivore6 years ago

f8eeb95e-04d2-4210-b3ce-4f706de4699c.jpeg

8bfc2188-d57f-48bf-9212-b42fdb3887b6.jpeg


Working in getting creative with this no carb diet. I tried a first attempt at "cloud bread today" which is basically whipped egg with a bit of goat cheese mixed in baked. The meal shown here is lunch, an attempt to divert from steak for a meal.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

going to have to try that cloud bread sometime.. looks interesting

It was intersting, Most people make it on a cookie sheet, I did it in muffin cups because it seemed runnier than it should have.

My wife and I have been doing keto for a few months. I wander off of it occasionally but I'm still enjoying it. Was wondering if you'd tried it. You can be pretty carnivorous on it.

If you're not super familiar it's pretty simple.
High Fat
Moderate Protein
Low Carb

We've considered keto but carnivore seems to be the better path at least initially if for nothing else than a sort of purge from carbs and honestly everything. I'm a pretty inflamed individual so I'd rather get rid of it all then see what specific things mess me up, one at a time.

You might give it a try if you get bored with your diet. It helps with inflammation big time(I know what you mean about carbs inflamming). You just feel better without em.

BTW my wife and I are thinking about visiting Acapulco some time soon to experience it and consider it for a permanent move. We're wondering about things like housing costs(for buying) and property taxes and overall cost of living. Do you have any good resources you'd recommend for that?

Hi so in regards to the diet, we're playing it by ear, going pretty plain at first but are open to seeing what works best for us.

As for Acapulco, there is a bit of a hurdle to buying land in Acapulco as it's on the coast for foreigners, there are ways around it but you're technically not supposed to be able to buy land. The awesome thing about property tax here is you don't pay it if your property isn't finished, so even government building remain "unfinished" here. Youll notice rebar sticking out of every building for that reason LOL

vivanuncios.com has listings but many of them are not current but it does give an idea of whats possible for what prices. The best way to find a place is to drive around, look for places you like and ask on them or pay a local friend to ask on them. Rental in the meantime is super easy

Really thanks for this. We enjoy following you guys on steemit. Is it the only source of income you have? Curious about what the job market is like there.

We've been gluten free for years now and keto for probably 3 months. We really enjoy it. As for all these diets and health, I don't think you can do a lot more than play it by ear and educate yourself along the way. Everybody's different and you have to learn your own body.

We call ourselves serial microentreprenuers. There have been times where Steemit was only source of income but at current with the payouts we've been getting recently we've had to rely on savings and other sources of income.

The job market is the thing we are asked about most behind the housing market. I always tell expats to not expect to work locally unless they're either wanting to do it to have something to do (not for the money, pay is shit here. I worked at a store for 140 pesos a day and i had decent wages for what I was doing a few years ago) or you are interested in starting a business locally, either with the locals or with expats as customer base. If you'd prefer the stability of a job I always advise that people find online jobs, even if it's just 4-5 dollars an hour. You could easily live off of that here, and a good life too. I don't do conventional online work because I don't have a bank account to get paid with, but if you're all good in that department it might be an option for you.

We've been dabbling with gluten free but have not made the plunge until these last few weeks realistically. Despite how bad I do feel from the fact that I'm basically detoxing from the SAD to carnivore, I feel good enough to continue to what hopefully will actually be the good part lol.

That's uplifting news. I'm currently going into natural health and trying to find ways to further my education and eventually base my income online.

For inflammation, gluten free is a great way to go. Meat can also cause a lot of inflammation depending on how the animal is fed and processed. Grass-fed and Halal is great if you can find it. You will notice the difference during and after your meal. Overall I believe meat and produce is better in Mexico though. More traditional farming, less pesticides and less feeding animals unnatural diets.

I should give it a try. Thanks for sharing this idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

30 days is what they say to start with, I'm a third of the way in and I'm not sick of steak totally yet lol

taking it from your experience then I guess 30 days is not bad. I will go for it! 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

How are you feeling ? Have you started seeing the benefit of it ? It’s sooooo hard .

On and off. As a woman I'm also dealing with the cravings that come with the menstrual cycle so it's really hard to say. I do have more energy and slight amounts less pain but I'm not even coming from a low carb diet, lol, so i've got a lot of work to do.

Lol I know the feeling ... months ago I tried a kept diet .... omg ... I felt like a flake ... I was so forgetful and tired alllllll the time initially.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52