Crochet Adventures: The Bikini is Nearly done!

in #photography6 years ago

d1e14467-041c-47e7-a28e-95830ca0af98.jpeg


My very first bikini project in crochet is nearly finished finally. Stay tuned for the finished product photo shoot!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I often think of crochet as that afghan thing, which leaves me feeling very cold at night. However, this bikini project is way hot, lily.

Yeah when I realized I could make quite a lot of awesome shit for the climate I live in, I got more serious about crochet. It's not all blankets, socks and sweaters.

Yes, please! What a cute little thing that is! What kind of yarn did you spin here?

The rainbow cool colored stuff is an acrylic cotton blend, the black is bamboo.

I finally found 100 percent cotton yarn locally, something I'm excited for.

They actually have a "crochet guild" here and they have people 8-80 that go once a month and share ideas and yarn not used. Some of those aged ladies have some great ideas! ;)

Cotton yarn is soooo nice!

Is there a link to this thing you're talking about or something? Sounds interesting.

Cotton yarn is nice, but I can only find it in tiny diameters.

Wow! That's awesome. Looks so good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35