Crochet Bichon Frieze

in #crochet6 years ago (edited)

Wooo. It's been a hectic week. Haven't had a minute! Today I had an hour or so to wind down. Crochet is a great way to switch off and relax. So, here's what I made. I hope you enjoy it :D

bichon.JPG

It's supposed to be a Bichon Frieze.

Materials:

cuddles wool and accessories.JPG

  • King Cole Cuddles DK yarn. 50g ball (approx 149 yards/ 136 metres). I used less than half of it.

  • Snap-on safety nose for dog

  • Snap-on safety eyes

  • Stuffing

  • Black DK yarn for embroidering mouth

Method:

bichon start face.JPG

I started with the snout by working a circle of dc and allowing the edges to curve upwards (by not increasing after the fourth row). When I was happy with the size, I worked a few rows of dc across ten dc to create a flat space for the eyes.

bichon inside head.JPG

The safety nose and eyes were snapped into place. This is the view inside the head.

After this I chose loop stitch to finish this into a ball shape and give it a woolly texture. I then stuffed it with toy stuffing and closed the circle.

bichon make feet.JPG

The body was just a simple elongated ball shape done in loop stitch, stuffed and closed as with the head.

bichon feet.JPG

Four feet were made as semi-balls in dc and sewn on. The mouth was done with the black DK yarn and a darning needle.

This was really fun and quick to do and will make a nice and safe gift for a kid.

Thanks for reading.

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

Crochet frog tutorial

Crochet for beginners Part 2

Crochet for beginners. Part 1

Chia seeds are EVIL

MEN: how to get a bigger, more effective penis

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

so adorable!! love it!! wish i had this to give to a 4 year old that just lost her 6 year old sister. she might love it. great job Anj! xoxo

OMG. That's so sad. How did the girl die?

I've promised this to someone but I can easily make another and send it over. Aw, poor kid :(

Thank you. I've just seen your first video. Loved it!!! :D

SIGNATURE.png

Hi there,
She died from an "unknown disease," they thought she went in from a seizure, the funeral was today. the young girl that died loved pink and she loved to write books and illustrate. no worries on you giving it to someone else, it was me just throwing it out there bc it is so darn cute! :)
thank you so much for your comment about the video! i was getting self conscious !! not many people came to visit, meanwhile i support most of what others do. can get tough sometimes. i was so disappointed that i couldnt get it up on DLive. Did you get that to work?

Aw so sorry about the little girl. That's devastating. Thank you for the compliment.

Your video is great. No need for self-consciousness at all. It's hard to believe it's your first time :D. Yes, most people are only interested in their own traffic eh. Sorry I was late to the party. Been hectic here.

Getting on for 10pm now and I'm gonna chill with YT for a bit.

Catch you very soon.

SIGNATURE.png

PS No, I didn't do a DLive yet. Haven't even tried yet :P xxx

no worries, it happens in this realm ya know. louis took it hard bc his sister passed as a teen. triggers and all that.
i appreciate you and miss you everyday! really.
yeah it was my first time, but i had a margarita to smooth out the edges muahahahaahh
no worries about the party, i do have to do more and get on dlive somehow.
that's my ticket! :p
catch ya laterzzz i hope!! don't leave me on steemit w/o YOU!!
meh re: dlive, well you got some guts bc now you have at this comment post. :P

Aw poor Louis. I hope he's ok.

Lol @ margi to smooth out the edges XD

My son's coming over to decorate the room so that I can set it up for streaming -- my other son is a Fortnite fiend on PS4 and wants to show off his skillz. I'm sure I'll get a lookin from time to time too when he's not using it :D

I'm not going anyway, don't worry. I'm worth a bit less, but still here nontheless :D

xx

SIGNATURE.png

yeah thanks ... re louis.
yeahhhh margi needed mucho! :p
cool re: your son and room. looks like you are getting braver .. interesting as much as you fought the video thing. lol you are a character anj glad you aren't going away!

Thanks Eagle.

Lol braver? I’m not camera shy or nervous about stuff like that. Public speaking was part of my job for years. I just prefer to keep relatively anonymous online 😃

Omg this is the cutest thing ive seen in a while💜 i wish i seen this before it expired on the voting. 💛

thank you aloha :)
No worries about the voting :P

SIGNATURE.png

I also have some of that type of yarn somewhere ! ... I just didn't know what to do with it until now. Thank you @anjkara 😉

Thanks @cryptocariad

Yay! Dig out the yarn! It's a bugger to work with though... you can't see where your stitches are and there was a lot of guesswork and feeling out where to go next :S

SIGNATURE.png

😆 @anjkara... that's why I accidentally lost it at home... It was too hard to unravel, but it did look good to make a soft toy - I will try to find it.

Lol accidentally XD

SIGNATURE.png

Ohh, so cute😍 I don't know if I could find the yawn you are using. Maybe cut narrow my fake fur fabric... hmmm. Than you for the inspiration!

Thanks @naomipangolin

Oh yes... the fake fur would look and feel amazing too.

SIGNATURE.png

What a nice idea. I have never use such special yarn. Your little dog worked out beautifully.

Thanks @neumannsalva

It feels lovely when it's done but the yarn is tricky to work with. You can't see where the stitches go coz of all the fluff :D

SIGNATURE.png

Hello @anjkara, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto. Your magazine is looking really good :D

SIGNATURE.png

It's so cute, @anjkara! I love your little dog. Happy #NeedleworkMonay to you!

This is the cutest, softest most cuddly looking guy!! Thank you for sharing how you made it. It’s really adorable and fun!!! Great job!! 😃😍

Thanks @crosheille

He is a softie :)

SIGNATURE.png

Hi @anjkara. Very tend post. I loved it and it looks easy to do. Definitely, crochet is a great way to switch off and relax. S

Thanks @jicrochet

Yes, it's the best way to relax :D

SIGNATURE.png

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75