Crochet for beginners. Part 1

in #crochet6 years ago (edited)


Here's a step-by-step guide to learning crochet.

This episode shows you how to make a crochet square and includes:

  • Slip stitch
  • Chain stitch
  • Double crochet

There are so many things you can make with just a basic square. Look what Minecraft did with squares. The only limit is your imagination.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Here's the YouTube link for when DTube deletes it:

Sort:  

woo hoo, i felt like this was made just for me and with the music id be over your house a lot trying to learn! i allmost felt like i was right there with you. :)

Lol thanks Eagle.That's so sweet of you I put the music on in the background to try and hide Nelly's snoring :P

<3

SIGNATURE.png

buahaahah well she is HM by night and if she has that music on all day no wonder! i get it now, i can't feel anything but comfort for that poor girl ... all she has going on ... hahahah
snoring is good for the soul :p

come and get it.JPG

Lol :P

SIGNATURE.png

wait, i thought it was nelly who snores ... i see frank and beans! buahaahahah :p

loooolz

It is... just sharing what a tart our Trev is :P

xx

SIGNATURE.png

oh well that's because HM wore him outttt buahahaha :p

tart hahahahahahahaha

@anjkara You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

I feel like knitting or crocheting is something I could take on one day haha... Will keep this saved somewhere....

I feel like you should try crocheting. I have knitted before. It was the first thing I learned and when I learned to crochet I gave up knitting. Knitting takes forever! No time for that when I have kids lol. You could make an awesome hat for the winter, some slippers, even make your pup some slippers or a winter coat for him. :p

hahah I gave knitting up for the same reason. Tooooo slooooow. Crochet is fast and almost foolproof :D

cheers

SIGNATURE.png

I've put a link on YT so that you don't need to save it :P

Yay! Crochet is easier to not fuck up. Drop one stitch in knitting and the lot is ruined :P

SIGNATURE.png

Ohhhhhhhhh are you going to put this on youtube also? because Dtube only keeps stuff for 7 days :(

Oh, I didn't know that Snook. Thanks for the headsup x

SIGNATURE.png

I used to crochet for hours:)

Post a picture of it and bring it to the contest. To my knowledge at this time we only have 1 entry. Click on the link below posted by @anjkara to have your chance at winning, there are 3 spots available :)

Cool. Do you have any pics? There's a crochet contest on right now (@foxyspirit) with prizes up for grabs:

Ultimate Crochet Contest

SIGNATURE.png

I used to do crochet as a stress reliever but I'm not sure I know how every stitch is called. I tried making a ballpen holder, and something like for the table. Then at times I just crochet and crochet without thought and just go what I came up with.

The needle your using is quite thick. I used the thin one. I should drop by at the store and get some when I go to the mall.

P.S. I love your knew separators anj! They are totally cool! Time to change mine!

Wow they sound really cool, Dawn. I hope you take some pics and join in the next Ultimate Crochet Contest run by @foxyspirit and me :D

Yeah, I use the thick needle and wool to make it easier to see the stitches for video. I much prefer using the smaller hooks myself :)

Thank you <3

SIGNATURE.png

I can't do as good as you. Hopefully, I can go out this weekend do some shopping. I'm excited to do this. I only do the basics but I'm enjoying what I'm seeing so far. ^^

That's great news. I can't wait to see what you make :D

SIGNATURE.png

Aja! Huhu I wasn't able to go out to the mall! Had dinner date with mom and sis instead. :)

Hello @anjkara, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Aw thanks so much @creativecrypto! It's great to have a place to find all the creatives on here. Nice job :D

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42